You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Table for Four on Market Friday

in Market Friday3 years ago

Oh, you just made me smile, Kat @generikat I love lasagna too but, yes, I do make my own pasta because it is really easy and both of my girls like to do it. I have eager helpers, who am I to turn them down? Honestly, you can make it so think, you need 8 or 9 layers instead of the 3 or 4 with store-bought. It is lighter and settles better. Honestly, my mom spoiled us growing up. And then she gave me a pasta machine. She taught her girls how to cut it by hand and then rewarded us with a pasta machine. LOL

I know! Pancetta. I hope you do try it. It is a good recipe and I got it from Bon Appetit. My mom's recipe was so much more complicated and this already is challenging, so I used it. (it is delicious!)

You guessed it! It is a bowl of mozzarella, basil, tomato, and olive oil. My favorite and I probably eat it every day. Just reading you made me hungry! Thank you for stopping over and leaving your words. It is always such a treat to see you! 💗

#MarketFriday loves you!

Sort:  

Awe, mutual feelings alert, I start smiling as soon as I see your name😊!

And I would never turn down eager help, that's awesome! What I am seriously intrigued about is that your mom's recipe is more complicated than the one you posted, that's mind blowing to me! I mean, just prepping all the components is already such a feat, talk about a labor of love.

Oh dear, just re-reading that bit about the bowl of mozz and stuff has made my gut start singing an ode to ingestion, I must go find a snack, hope all is well!

I ❤ #MarketFriday back!!!