You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Looking for Christmas with Market Friday

in Market Fridaylast year

Isn't that crazy? It really is. Trees are out of touch this year. I have always had a live tree, but, I am not going to be part of this circus. Even the ones we cut at the tree farms are overboard, more than twice the normal inflated price.

I protest, therefore, I won't buy. I folded and went fake this year, and paid LESS. Isn't that crazy? Yes, it definitely is. I cut boughs from the forest and the house smells wonderful.

Redecorating all season long. That is job security. :)

Thanks for stopping by and leaving your words. You are always a pleasure. I have been meaning to ask, is everything back to normal? Doesn't it feel like you never moved? It always does for me, only in fleeting moments.

#Marketfriday loves you!

Sort:  

Yeah that is super crazy. We have a fake tree as well - my wife's grandpa's old one. The new ones look pretty real nowadays.

Yeah everything is back to normal. Feels like we never left. Actually it felt that way within a week of being home. France feels like a very distant memory.

I do remember. I asked you early on. Hardly seems fair, right?