You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Horsing Around with Market Friday

in Market Fridaylast year

OMG! Like old smokers' fingers. That even sounds gross So that is so very telling right there.

Nothing off the wood? You had just sticks? I trim in the winter and leave short spurs on the trunk and main branches, They need full sun to bloom those flowers and you are in Scotland!! That never happened when I was there! Hehe... maybe once or twice, But, it is so beautiful, the weather becomes incidental.

Do you know what they say about sour grapes? leave them on the vine longer and they will be dripping with sweetness.

Sometimes that is a lie too! :)

Sort:  

I trimmed it quite close so that over winter it just looked like a nobbly stick. It started growing quite enthusiastically in late spring but I think that year was another bad one and it didn't really do much!

The lack of sin is why we drink so much I think 🤣🤣

The lack of sin is why we drink so much I think

I believe that counts as being fairly legit. I like the way you color in the lines. :)