You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My First Hive Post - (Under Covid 19) On Market Friday dd. 20.03.2020

in Market Friday4 years ago

Truly, I always have food on hand, so it was not a big deal to me. The only reason that there was such a shortage is that people were panicing and hoarding things. The stores near me were out of food for the first few days, but, have gone preetty much normal.

If everyone would just take a deep breath and calm down, not panic and stay in isolation for a few weeks (I say three is needed) then we would be good. Everyone out on the beaches (Young college kids on spring break) did nothing to help the situation.

We are going to get through this, it is just going to be a little more painful than it has to be. I am glad the governments will be helping out the businesses. I feel for the people who live paycheck to paycheck.

What will they do in a few weeks? Rent is due, kids need to eat... I fear for those in that position. Thank you for joining #MarketFriday! It has been a pleasure, as always to see you!

#MarketFriday loves you!

Upped and Reblogged

!tip .20

Sort:  

Thank you so much dear Denise..... yeah, I feel so sorry for those people who do not have the means to go on as far as food shortage is concerned. It is simply the greediness of the people who wanted to make profits at the expense of the others in times of calamities. I pity those families. Thank God we do not have shopping panic here in the country. There is enough food for everyone and lots of toilet papers (LOL. !) Some people observe the 1.5 social distance and I am glad they are disciplined. But there are some young ones who are simply neglible as if they are not taking the whole thing seriously. They will probably only understand when they are infected with the virus.

Thanks so much for your lovely comments as always... and also for the generosity. Stay Safe!

Thank you! You too! XOXO