You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Maine-ly Acadia National Park on Market Friday

in Market Friday3 years ago

BTW @phortun, I was shocked you were able to locate a shot of it so quickly. I have been taking pictures much less time than you and it takes me forever to find anything.

How unorganized! How do you file them and do you cross-file them also?

Sort:  

Haha that´s a good question :) Well, as someone with a pretty severe OCD, I generally like to have my stuff organized and ordered :D As far as photos are concerned, I have a separate file (album) in my laptop for every country (in some cases even region or city) that I visit. It´s quite easy to retrieve photos you need then as you know exactly where to reach...

I got into photography at the height of the kid's education and I was homeschooling, so between horse riding lessons, tennis, soccer, boy scouts, girls scouts, explorer club, academic decathlon, football, baseball, Latin club, Spanish club, Officers Wives Club... Oh and running the house, etc... I never got enough time to pretend I was organized.

There was plenty of fun in between, but, totally crazy days.

Woow! That´s some serious multitasking :) No room for organizing indeed :) Totally understandable. I would never be able to do so many things. You have my utmost respect :)