You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Market Friday: I visited my local vegetable and fish market and bought variety goods

in Market Friday2 years ago

That is a very complete record of your day! Thank you! I don't think you could get any more precise if you tried!

Compared to the prices charged at my farmer's market, I would rather be shopping there! There is so much variety and the merchandise looks so nice and fresh! You got quite a bit while you were there. Do you have trouble carrying it back to the train? Your journey was quite long for the market, especially when you do shopping.

Your pictures were wonderful, the writing very good! Thank you for putting out such a great #MarketFriday post!

I want to thank you for being a part of the #MarketFriday Challenge. I have personally found there is always so much to learn about people, where they live, and how things are done in different parts of the world. For me, reaching out across the globe and learning about different cultures through their markets, especially local markets and farmers' markets, has been such a rewarding experience. We have become a melting pot of culture, but, it is still the rituals, festivals, food, architecture, and even your language/languages that separate us... and what is normal for us? There are unwritten rules that rule our social behaviors. I see this as allowing for increased tolerance between cultures and nations, and opportunities to come together on an even playing ground. I have learned so much about all of you and it has been an amazing experience. We do differ in many ways, which makes us interesting and unique, but, there are many ways in which are so much alike.

Sort:  

@dswigle friend.Thanks a lot .I am very happy.I will try to participate per week this market Friday challenge.I love marketing.I visit market and buy variety goods of my family.I hope that everyone can know about Indian Local goods price .Thank you so much 💗 friend.

Thank you! I look forward to seeing your next #MarketFriay post! Have a great weekend!