You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Market Friday takes the Metro

in Market Friday2 years ago

That fare was for a train fare from Washington, DC to New York City. It is a 4 1/2 hour drive which isn't bad at all and I did it on a regular basis. However, this is the part that is unbelievable. The tolls will cost you $37.00 on the roads, over the bridges etc. So, when I am going on a trip from there and have to pay to park my car also? It makes sense to take the train and a $5.00 taxi. I didn't tell the whole story, so you didn't know. Almost 15,000 Naira. I am always shocked, but, I have an E-Z pass on my car, it tabulated how many tolls and I pay it once a month. Feels cheaper that way, until you get the bill! If you don't pay the bill, they shut your pass off and you must pay each toll as you pass it.

That is a line I don't want to be in!

Thank you for the support and for dropping your link! Hive on!

#MarketFriday loves you!!