You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Pumpkin Tales for Market Friday

in Market Friday2 years ago

I have got my gourds intact! :) I never thought of making them sparkly for Christmas! We do have a carving party which is lots of fun. Some of them get pretty inventive. I have the one that looks like a preschooler carved it. :) My art gene carries over on the pumpkin carving too.

Aren't the different squashes so cool? I sometimes pick one I have never seen and we try it. Bake, roast, soup, and curried up. There isn't any way that we won't try it. This weekend, a pumpkin pie pumpkin was bought to stuff with dried apricots and other things. The jury is out on that one. I won't be eating it, most likely, but, it is free to smell. :)

Your Thanksgiving came up quick this year, for me. Mostly because of less hype (or maybe I have been off the depressing news for a while) but, a belated Happy Thanksgiving to you! Why do I forget you are Canadian? Nevermind. That is ridiculous. You have always been Canadian. :/

Carnivore Pumpkin!!?? Do tell!!! Now, you really have my attention!

Thank you for your presence. xoxo

#MarketFriday loves you!