Sort:  

No electricity tonight, yup make the most of what you have!

I wish I could give you some of mine. You don't have any solar, Joan? I think I might have asked you this or maybe Lizelle. I am so sorry, but, applaud your attitude. ❤️

Criminal element in the country see solar on the roof you become a target, they steal the panels and know there are batteries if they can get to that as well.

Our cellphone towers, places where 5G towers went up are targeted for batteries, some steal electricity straight from the source to power their homes free of charge.

No my dear friend, here you keep a low profile and blend in to stay safe.

I never thought of that Joan, to be honest! @joanstewart Now I feel really ignorant because, of course, why wouldn't they? You or I would not, but, I have to wonder if I would if I was in their shoes. Probably not, I would live without it.

We do have people that will plug in on your electricity, but, that is few and far between. A low profile works more often than not.

Devastating watching our country being dismantled little by little, extremely strong leader required to run this country. People are tired, disgruntled, cold, with many starving, we never had this 15 years ago.

Hugs to you and yours, we must sit, wait and watch quietly in the dark more often than not.

My heart goes out to you. Truly. My prayers go out to you and yours.