You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: THE PERFECT DAY TO JOIN~~~MARKET FRIDAY*** TURNING WAIT TIME INTO FUN TIME...

in Market Friday3 years ago

Good afternoon Joan. Nice to hear from you.
That flower shop was just loaded with goodies and not just those gorgeous flowers. I did buy a few of the beautifully scented soy candles as well as some bath salts. I do love a good soak.🤩
I passed on the lamb chops, as much as I love them, the price was staggering . I may have been satisfied with just a few bites to savor, my husband would have needed at least 3 times that many to fill his belly.
At $34.99 per pound, um, no thanks.

Have a blessed and relaxing day my friend.

Sort:  

Nice to spoil oneself, I have not had a bath in about forty years (showers only) but will take your word for it, cooler country, warm bath, candle light and a glass of wine.

Price of Lamb is most expensive meat here, I do get it from time to time since I love the flavour, yes those were pretty small chops at a very high price!

Have a fun filled day!

cooler country, warm bath, candle light and a glass of wine.
RIGHT ON, funny, I forgot, I also bought a lovely bottle of red wine while shopping that day. I may just do that this evening. 😉

Aha fit for the Queen of the Manor, when you need, call Jestor for back rub, glass refill.... Lay back and enjoy!