You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Table for Four on Market Friday

in Market Friday3 years ago

OMG! What a luscious layered lasagna!
That was a wonderful post, I am drooling. You really are an amazing chef. I have never made fresh pasta but have always wanted to try. After reading this post I may order a pasta maker and give it a go. You make it sound so easy.
Nice job my friend , love the flowers too.
Enjoy your day

Sort:  

Thank you! You are always such a sweet comment to bump into! The fresh pasta is easy, but, before you buy a machine, make some and use a knife to cut it and see if it will be worth it to buy one. They actually are not really expensive (or you don't need an expensive one) because they all basically do the same thing.

Thank you again! You made my day! ❤️

Oh thanks for the advise Denise, I'll let you know, if and when I give it a try. Going to be busy the next few weeks, we have 7 birthdays to celebrate in the next three weeks. So I will be baking up a storm. It's our tradition, everyone gets their own cake.
Gonna put on a few pounds for sure.
Have a wonderful week my friend, thanks for your nice comments, always enjoy your company.

Ha! We always have a cake for each birthday! It is tradition for the person to pick what kind of cake I will make for their birthday. June and August are heavy months. In my own family, all 11 are in June, July and August. :) Thankfully summers are busy to keep me running!

I hope you have a wonderful week yourself and don't forget to take a moment or three for yourself! I adore your sweet personality! ❤️

Looking forward to hearing when you do it!