You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Market Friday: The Bid

in Market Friday2 years ago

Hello Denise, that piece of property is just gorgeous, great views but I also would never buy a house without a though inspection. To have to dump in $50,000 right off the bat would turn me off unless you could low ball them but doesn't sound like they are in a hurry and will stick to the price.
Living in a more rural area does have its challenges but it also has the space and privacy you can't get closer to the cities. It's amazing how quickly you adapt and I for one love living somewhat off the grid.

There are lots of houses out there, take your time, your forever house is out there somewhere.

Here's my #marketfriday post: https://peakd.com/hive-196308/@farm-mom/when-you-dont-have-the-seedsgo-to-pires

image.png

Sort:  

Hi, @farm-mom ! That is exactly what I did! I was still the highest bid, I am sure as they kept offering me ways to make it work. Thankfully, the house has an offer on it as of this morning, it is pending.

I won't buy a house without an inspection. Seriously! We used to have a summer house up on the Canadian border (on the Great Lakes) and yes! I got used to it and it was fine. One day, my niece broke her arm when she fell out of a tree and I had to drive to the hospital to have it set. Two hours away with a crying child. After that, it didn't seem so bad.

Shopping ahead is what I always did there. It was fine, but, the kids were off school, and hey! It was summer. Now, I have things. Nothing desperately important but less time on my hands. It will work out though. I know it will and I am in no rush. I love my house here and something will present itself. Doesn't it always? :)

Thanks so much for dropping the link!

#MarketFriday loves you!