You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Market Friday Phoned Home

in Market Friday • 2 years ago

Coast to Coast 13 times

Wow girl, don't you ever stand still? 😃

a thru-hike, it would take you 6 months

A six months hike? That's way beyond my capability. But a lovely task to dream of! I would be perfectly happy if I manage to walk for a few days out there, it must be truly mesmerizing!

Sort:  

Well, I have relatives on both coasts and when I moved away from home, I promised both sets I would visit them, especially if I had children to keep them close.

It is beyond my capability too!!! But, fun to think about. I do exactly that! A few days here and there, sometimes years apart. I hike different parts of it as there are day hikes in all 14 States I look for the trailhead and hike in.

I am not a die-hard hiker. I like it, but, I have enough obligations in life to do it for fun, and the mix of nature is splendid!

Thanks for stopping by!!!