Unlocking An Untapped Market - A Market Friday Contribution

Hello my Hive friends. It's Friday once again. It's one of my most awaited day of the Week! It's time for the popular #MarketFriday tag hosted by @dswigle. This is an initiative I highly recommend you join or at least know more about. Just click on the link here and have a real cool Hive experience you'll always look forward to.

For this Friday I had planned to continue with my home depot tour but thought the better of it. I wanted to do something different again. My recent trips to the malls here have just made me realize that this pandemic has proven very disastrous to a lot of mall stores. There are hardly any people shopping. Some stores have remained closed up till now and those that are open are lucky to have one or two customers inside their premises. This has led me to wonder where are the crowds that usually flood these malls day in and day out everyday? Have they just decided to stop shopping and stay home most of the time? How do they purchase the products they need and want? Aside from the barter market, is there another one available to these people? The answer is YES! And this is what I want to share with you today - The On-Line market.

The on-line market is basically composed of anyone who has internet. So if you are reading this post, then you are part of this market. It is a huge huge market. The practice of selling on-line is called on-line marketing and has been in practice for years already, spearheaded by the big giants like Ali Baba, eBay, Walmart, etc. But most people, especially in my country, still prefer the traditional selling places such as supermarkets, department stores, home depots, etc. to buy the products they need. So I guess it would be safe to assume that a large part of the on-line market is still basically untapped. The pandemic and the lockdowns that ensued have markedly change the landscape of on-line marketing. Since quite a number of people feel safer to just stay at home and order on-line, I have noticed a rising number of companies aggressively doing on-line marketing. How? Through Facebook. In the past weeks my FB page is always inundated with attractive posts of products being sold, usually at a discount and free delivery. Convenience, product diversity and accessibility, competitive pricing and delivery reliability. And you stay safe too. And the market is responding! What was basically an untapped market is now waking up, thanks to this pandemic, and is responding to marketing efforts.

Whew! That was a long introduction to my Market Friday feature. And now the fun part! The photo below was emblazoned on my FB page when I logged in:

image.png

Price is P1,999 from P2,899. Tax included. Free shipping.

And to make sure the women are not left out:
image.png
Source

Here are some of the products that caught my attention and I made screen shots of them as well:

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

What more can I say? The artistry, the presentation, the sales pitch. All designed to whet the appetites of the market. And who wouldn't be interested? No wonder, people don't miss going out too much shopping in malls. They're doing it from their homes where they are safer, don't have to wear a mask, don't have to social distance and don't need any quarantine pass to get around.

This ends my post today. It is again a non-traditional market, but one that is slowly being unlocked and tapped to its full potential. I do hope you enjoyed going over the photos of the items for sale, albeit again the clutter and disorder of these. Thanks for visiting and may you all have a safe and healthy weekend. God bless you all!

Sort:  

Fabulous! We really have been boosting online sales, haven't we! Great show there! I haven't seen any of these products, one of the many reasons that online has taken off in the last ten years. Nobody wants to go to the store, you made a really good point there. Any people who didn't shop online, are finding it to be the answer to their prayers, and it pushes commerce, in my opinion, even if it is only e-commerce.

It is better than none!

I really like the female watch (the second watch, I believe) It had an unusual face on it and a beautiful inscription! Every female loves beautiful, meaningful inscriptions! :) Some of our stores are opening, but, few people are shopping. Most are staying home and even still telecommuting. I cannot blame them. People are still dying from COVID-19 and the numbers are going up again. This post was awesome! I am so glad you did this one! I cannot even begin to tell you how much I appreciate the love and support you are giving to #MarketFriday! You always come up with a winner and this week is no different! Thank you for taking the time and making the effort and also encouraging others to join! Thank you! There are so many challenges here on Hive and it warms my heart to see that you chose to be a part of this one. It is people such as yourself that made it into such a successful challenge! It takes a lot of effort and thoughts to put together a post for the #MarketFriday challenge. I know this first-hand and so, again, it is appreciated. Thank you again for being a part of all this! So many people always as how to do it, so if anyone reading this is wondering how to do it, here it is!

Fridays are all about the #MarketFriday Challenge! Looking to take part in it? Here is how:

How to Participate:

Go to the market! Any market will do! Food, clothing, plant, or animal, if you wish. You can go to the zoo, an art auction, and restaurants. Anywhere or anything that you pay money for any kind of service.
Take pictures! Be creative! It’s fun!
Tell us a little bit about the market, what brought you here?
Post the picture.(s)
Don’t forget to use the MarketFriday Community #196308 to post from or hashtag it! #MarketFriday by @dswigle If you hashtag it, drop the link to your post here so I can easily find them.

As always, please remember! #MarketFriday loves you!

Upped and reposted

!tip .20

I am happy you liked it. Even happier for the words you left behind. It's always a pleasure to be a part of your challenge. Until next week. Stay safe and healthy!

Yes buying online became a trend nowadays although they were around long time ago. But since this pandemic happened I can see how their sales multiplied drastically, good for those online sellers they were able to generate income even if covid19 is around.

So very true my friend. Gamay ra karon dire dapita. May pa dinha sa imoha he he. Congrats bro. Your comeback has taken off!

Congratulations @gems.and.cookies! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 2500 replies. Your next target is to reach 2750 replies.

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

HiveBuzz Ranking update - New key indicators
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

That's actually my addiction because I don't want to go to a mall. It's really convenient to shop online the only downside is that if you get a defective product.
Hope you had a great weekend. Stay safe always!

Thanks for visiting. Yes, when you get a defective product it becomes a bit of a headache. So for most of the time, it is best to read the comments section of the post first to see how satisfied their customers are, if there are any complaints about the quality, the delivery, etc. If the comments are all or mostly good, then it is at least safe to buy their product.

I'm missing your Market Friday post. Did you submit one this week? You will be sorely missed by @dswigle.

Yes, that actually true. I usually look for the items with photos just to make sure that the product that I'm ordering is worth it. That's when I learned that one negative review can change your perspective when buying an item.

I wasn't able to make one though, haven't visited any place. I'll try again this week if I'm not busy.

What? Let me check!!! It happens. But, when I get one from @sgbonus, it is always a winner!! Thanks for the shout out @gems.and.cookies

Le sigh.

!tip

But, when I get one from @sgbonus, it is always a winner!!

That just melted my heart. Thank you for encouraging me! It really means a lot. Too bad I wasn't able to make one last week. I'll try my best this coming Friday. Stay safe always 😃

I run short on a lot of the challenges! We just cannot do them all! Never worry! There is always another week around the corner.

When you have time, it works better! NO stress! Honest!

#MarketFriday loves you!

!tip

🎁 Hi @sgbonus! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @dswigle!

Check out @dswigle blog here and follow if you like the content :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

🎁 Hi @gems.and.cookies! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Riding The Upward Track Of Life Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

Wow, people really use Facebook to buy and sell stuff? 🙄
I don't trust those guys at all. I'd rather use eBay or Amazon! 🤭

Better believe it. Here in our city the barter trade suddenly appeared during the lockdown and in less than a month's time, there were already 160,000 members. This was through Facebook. All items for barter are posted on FB and all bids (in the form of goods counter-offered) are also through the comments section of FB. Exchanges are done via meet up between parties, usually arranged through Messenger. Same with on-line market. The problem with the big on-line sellers like Amazon, Ali Baba, eBay, etc is you have to pay through a credit card. In our country, a lot of people don't have credit cards. So they cannot buy on-line. But with the Facebook on-line marketing, payments are on COD or Cash On Delivery basis. So it is quite convenient to order because people don't need credit cars anymore.

🎁 Hi @gems.and.cookies! You have received 0.2 HIVE tip from @dswigle!

Check out @dswigle blog here and follow if you like the content :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.