Marketfriday | Shopping in Maracay North

in Market Friday4 years ago (edited)

Greetings friends, this is my entry for the @dswigle initiative where we are invited to report our shopping days, for this we must use the tag #marketfriday.

compras1600TEXTO.jpg

I live in a sector far from the center of the city of Maracay, in the North of Venezuela. At the moment we have many restrictions for transportation, so it is difficult for us to make purchases. Once a week we go down to the city to buy the things we can't get in my sector.

comprs2T.jpg

In this opportunity I show you part of the area of the Coperativa, there they combine the residential and the commercial. The majority of the stores are small buildings that have been set up for sale.

compras3T.jpg

In most of the businesses it is very difficult to maintain social distance, few have demarcated the spaces for people to wait their turn, so it is frequent that people are very close to each other.

Compras7T.jpg

The day I went shopping almost everyone was using the mouthpiece and in almost every business they were handing out the antibacterial gel to clean their hands. In my city the contagion has grown alarmingly, every day new cases of Covid19 are reported, but people have to keep on doing their lives and they have to go out and buy what they need.

compras5T.jpg


The businesses are of different types, there are some specialized only in deli and cheese items, some only in meat and chicken, others in cleaning products and food that do not require refrigeration. In all these small businesses you can get most of the goods you need. It is difficult to get species like cinnamon, turmeric, anise, and pepper. These products have to be found in another area of the city.

comprs6T.jpg

Right now we have a limited schedule for shopping, which goes from 8.30 am to 2 pm. In just five hours there is a great agglomeration of people who want to do the shopping of the day, so it is much more difficult to keep the social distance. If the authorities extended the hours, it is very likely that fewer people would be concentrated and there could be more control, but these are decisions that are made in a somewhat strange way.

compras8T.jpg

compras9T.jpg

This is the report of one of my shopping days, I thank @dswigle for the initiative. I invite everyone to participate, that way we get to know the different customs of the sites, use the tag #marketfriday to send publications of this kind.

Thanks for your time.

Pictures taken with my Casio Exilim

Translated with www.DeepL.com/Translator (free version)

separador verde.jpg

All your comments are welcome on this site. I will read them with pleasure and dedication.

Until the next delivery. Thank you.


MARCA LIBRO POSTALdef-sombra-m.jpg

The photos, the digital edition and the Gifs are of my authorship.


separador verde.jpg

logohivevenezuela200.png

Logo creado por @themanualbot

Sort:  

Here in the part of the United States that I live in, people make the effort to use social distancing... but, I can say that I have been places they don't, so there is a mix. People wear masks because you won't be allowed to shop.

I think the problem is common in the world. People are tired of COXID, but, don't they realize that it won't go away because of that? I hope you were able to get everything that you needed for shopping, that certainly doesn't give you enough time to do a good shopping. My thoughts go with you. I want to thank you for being a part of #MarketFriday! It really surprised me, but, also delights me to know how much effort people put into it. It shows off how much we are alike and how different life can be. In the end, it makes it an experience that I look forward to. I appreciate the love and support given to #MarketFriday! It Is heartwarming to see how many posts into the challenge, including you. Thank you! Truly! Your participation adds a unique flavor to the mix. This entire challenge has opened up the world to me and so many others. Thank you again for being a part of all this! It was lovely! I hope you have a wonderful weekend!

Fridays are all about the #MarketFriday Challenge! Looking to take part in it? Here is how:

How to Participate:

Go to the market! Any market will do! Food, clothing, plant, or animal, if you wish. You can go to the zoo, an art auction, and restaurants. Anywhere or anything that you pay money for any kind of service.
Take pictures! Be creative! It’s fun!
Tell us a little bit about the market, what brought you here?
Post the picture.(s)
Don’t forget to use the MarketFriday Community #196308 to post from or hashtag it! #MarketFriday by @dswigle If you hashtag it, drop the link to your post here so I can easily find them.

As always, please remember! #MarketFriday loves you!

Upped and reposted

!tip .20

Thank you very much dear friend. This initiative allows us to know many interesting aspects in the different cultures. Thank you for your visit and for your generous commentary. Have a happy weekend

You too!!! Thank you also!

The weekend is upon us!!!

Here in Central France we have issues with people not social distancing in markets. I hope you managed to get everything you needed!

People find it hard to understand that we have to collaborate . That day I got what I needed, other times I didn't. I'm glad to see you for my publication, thanks for the support.

Muchísimas gracias por traernos un poco de lo que es la compra de alimentos, que para mí es de gran ayuda para no perder al detalle la situación que se vive actualmente en Venezuela. Un abrazo enorme apreciado Irvin! Cuidate mucho por allá, todo lo mejor!!

Tengo una amiga que ya lleva dos años en Buenos Aires, me comenta que todavìa se sorprende de la variedad de productos que consigue en los supermercados. Aquí ahora hay más oferta de productos, casi todos de acuerdo a los precios internacionales. El problema es que no se corresponden con el nivel de ingreso que hay en bolívares, la mayoría de los productos se vuelven inaccesibles para la población que depende de ingresos en la moneda nacional. Gracias por la visita. Cuídate. Un fuerte abrazo desde Maracay.

🎁 Hi @irvinc! You have received 0.2 HIVE tip from @dswigle!

Check out @dswigle blog here and follow if you like the content :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.