You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Market Friday 's Countdown to Christmas! One Hundred Days and Counting!

yes.... that's what I was talking about on the ornament. Once I put out a blanket message on my facebook wishing a Merry Christmas to all my friends and family..... and my sweet Jewish friend responded with a kind response about him not celebrating Christmas. Yes I know that, but that was my way of wishing everyone I knew, the best of everything I know. LOL ...and yes.... I do know Jesus was Jewish. It just made my eyebrows crooked in a humorous way to see it and yes..... I've seen it before. Oh... the irony of it all. :)

Christmas isn't about that? Ok... That made me laugh. I do realize it isn't about that to many, but to me it is.

You would still have one friend in the end, if you posted Christmas every day.

We need rain here, so if we could have some please, that would be nice. My flowers think so too.

Sort:  

Yes. Christmas IS about that, but, it isn't to the world anymore. It has finally almost hit its stride as a secular holiday. Yes!! I can have it both ways. Sister Brendan Marie told me I can. I must be getting old because when I was growing up, it was a religious holiday. Period. Or perhaps it was where/how I grew up?

We embraced it for what it was meant to be, and we still decorated and had a family get-together, but, it was so we could worship together, be together and break bread together.

I have many Jewish friends and they let me celebrate their holidays with their family, their way, not some secular way.

I think I will post one Christmas picture every day. I encourage you to do the same when you post. :) Let's do this!!

15304528_10154752472123832_6769171730376972505_o.jpg

Oh ! That Sister Brendan Marie would just say any old thing ! Whoever paid attention to that ???

(I'm funny... right ???)

Shoot... I would add one if I ever posted.....LOL So much other life going on, I haven't taken the time, although I do whisk in daily, throw a few votes and comments around. Trying to totally dejunk the house..... and art.... trying to get to that ! I need a clone of myself !

I am doing the same!!! I found I had accumulated again, or perhaps I just stopped moving it around, but, I have been visiting the thrift shops - oh, not to buy! Just to drop off more goodies for them to sell and add to their til. I am so behind in everything, but, yes! You need to focus on that art, woman!

Let's get those priorities straight! Happy Saturday!

Oh, yes! You are funny! :)) And Sister Brendan Marie was God-like when we were kids. She WAS the authority unless you consider Sister Agatha, the head mother... Well, she was bigger, but, not in height. But, she had the powerstick with her position.

LOL @ powerstick ! I want one of those.

Me too!!! I could use one most days!