You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Table for Four on Market Friday

I didn't find mine yet, but I'm thinking about opening them all just in case.

ha ha

My older sister's husband would open his before Christmas if she turned her back. It took her a young year or two to find out that no amount of scolding or anger or pleading could make him stop. His only defense was that he simply couldn't wait once he saw a package with his name! I know, he sounds so immature, but on other stuff he wasn't. After that, she learned either to not put his under the tree till Christmas morning or to label as if it were to someone else !

Maddening ...right ? That would burn me up !

Sort:  

Oh! Yes! He wouldn't be getting any. Then we would see how many he would open up!

Kidding. I think that is kind of cute. Maybe the first year. Then after that... maybe not. It would be like having to babysit another toddler.