You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Frederiksted, St. Croix with Market Friday

What a refreshing post! In all honesty...this was just what I needed.

I've been battling with my internet for the past two days. My internet has been incredibly slow...and frustrating.

Your post has been the perfect reminder to slow down and relax. We always tend to be in a rush, wanting to get everything done within a specific time limit.

But here we are...your post is a perfect reminder that we not only can, but we need to slow down and relax. Do what we can...what we have control over...and stop stressing about that which we have no control over. Life carries on. It's not the end of the world and tomorrow is another day... We just need to do the best we can.

Denise, your post was not just fun to read today, it was medicine to me...lol! Thank you!

You can find my post for this week here.

Sort:  

That is such a nice thing to say. My internet was terrible right before I left for a whole week, which was probably my computer too, but, it put me so far behind. Now I am not home, so I am not on much, but, I make a little time every day, late at night, so my time is my own. :)

It has been calm and warms my heart to slow down and enjoy the little things once again. I was getting too busy and this has just been perfect. Yes! Tomorrow is another day! For sure!

I send you greetings from the island of St. Lucia!

#MarketFriday loves you!

IMG_2858.JPG

It has been calm and warms my heart to slow down and enjoy the little things once again. I was getting too busy and this has just been perfect. Yes! Tomorrow is another day! For sure!

I am so glad to hear that! Enjoy those little things again...that is so important!

Thank you for sharing this awesome photo! I assume that's a scene for the island of St. Lucia?

Enjoy the rest of your weekend, @dswigle!

Yes! It is a scene from the shore of St. Lucia! Such a pretty little island! Thank you for stopping by and leaving your words!

It's beautiful!

You're welcome!