You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Market Friday: The Bid

in Market Friday2 years ago

Oh my yes, you did the right thing, @dswigle! I would never buy a property without an inspection. But more importantly, it really sounds amazing and yet it does not seem like you are madly in love with it. There are too many issues and concerns.

To me it sounds like it was a great exercise in identifying what you really want, and now you will know when you see it! And I think you will know you’re really in love with a place. Buying a home I guess is a little like getting married!

What a fun journey. And like you said, if you wait a few months the selection wii be even better Good luck, my dear!!

Sort:  

Thanks, @jayna! I would never buy a property without an inspection either, so I think that they were crazy for thinking I was being so insistent. Even the realtor, who is no longer my realtor, thought my asking to have an inspection went against my bid. He doesn't need to be representing me, for sure.

I loved it, until. It was unconditional love the first time I went. Then, I began to think- Hey! I am not marrying it, I just want to live and love it, but, I don't want it owning me. LOL This one would be a terrible husband wanting all the attention! :) Then the reality of it hit me.

It was a great exercise and I am glad I went and went back more times. It was a three-hour trip for me, one way, but, I am glad I did it - for four days last week, back and forth. :)

Thanks so much for taking the time to stop in!! It was really nice seeing you! ❤️

#MarketFriday loves you!

!LADY

View or trade LOH tokens.


@dswigle, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @jayna and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (1/2 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

You certainly did you due diligence in checking it out. I bet it would have been easy to throw caution to the wind (at least for some people), over that first starry-eyed look. But going back several times and really taking a hard look at all the pros and cons was so smart! It is no fun to commit to something marvelous that ends up not being marvelous in reality!

It's too big of a commitment to not be serious. Sure, it might have even been fine, but i don't need to live with problems walking in. I want it to be a good experience. Its a huge step in faith to close your eyes and hope.

Also, incredibly stupid. Oops. Sorry. But, it is.

There will always be another.

Thanks, @jayna!