You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Table for Four on Market Friday

in Market Friday3 years ago

Sure looks tasty and delicious, three shops, full recipe... been busy in the kitchen!

Lasagne Bolognese is like layers of love on a plate, with meatiness or mushrooms depending on the personal taste.

Enjoy!
!WINE

Sort:  


Hi @joanstewart, You Do Not Have Enough WINEX Tokens To Make Another Successful Call.
Please Hold More WINEX Tokens.
(We Will Not Send This Error Message In Next 24 Hrs).

wine_logo


Contact Us : WINEX Token Discord Channel
WINEX Current Market Price : 0.070

Thank you for the wine!

It was my fault for letting myself run out of these things all at once. But, they were not too far from home, so, it was a quick run out. Because I decided early to go for the make-ahead version, it really wasn't any trouble. I just did it the day before, so no stress.

Have I ever told you that stress and I are not friends?

What a perfect term, Joan!! @joanstewart Layers of love on a plate. I will have to remember that. I have done it with mushrooms instead of the beef, it is just as good and the texture is smooth. It was a different #MaarketFriday, but, these are strange times too. :) Thank you so much for always leaving such kind and thoughtful comments!

#MarketFriday loves you!

I try not to start things I know lead to stress, great divide, leave alone.... 😆

Family also enjoy Lasagne, I don't make the pasta from scratch, normally purchase spinach pasta, feeding them not looking for belly aches.

Recipe you used looks tempting, but I know me, I will never make it, never follow recipes I cook from experience to taste never really remember what I made even if it is a hit.

Greetings from South Africa, keep having fun!

Haha! I don't blame you, but, I cook in batches, if I make this, I might make 2 or 4 times the amount needed. It freezes well. I am a lazy cook.

I can only cook by recipe, otherwise, I am terrible if I don't follow them. I know me, so I must. LOL

My mom was a brilliant cook. I think I am probably her only failure. The rest of my eight siblings cook by memory!

Following a recipe means I have to visit shops to get everything required, I do not like shopping..., quick solution is to buy variety of fresh then cook according to what I feel will taste good.

Couple of really unique recipe books I did have, one Italian and one wild cooking South African style my husband in one of his "clean up's" got rid of both...., he never has and never will cook not even braai, I do it all so yup totally peeved about that!

Well linger not in the past..., now I cook A'La Joan Style, eat it, don't eat it, choice is yours in my home.

That works in my house as well, plus helps that all the kids cook and like to.

Your husband doesn't cook? Off with his head! Well you know what they don't cook they usually have other redeeming factors, so I'll leave it at that

Chuckles, knows how to walk leave it that...

Gorgeous fresh morning here with sunshine after rainy weekend, sure to get some work done this week to settle back into content eventually on Hive.

Have a good one!

LOL You are so funny! Oh, we had rain on Sunday, so today is a gift, the sunshine leaking all over the place.

Thank you and you do the same!