You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Market Friday Phoned Home

in Market Friday2 years ago

No matter where you wander you will pay, by alighting your vehicle to go from A to B you paid petrol/gas. Sadly many parks that were open and free in yesteryear charge today, perhaps it keeps some away who don't respect nature.

Lay me down on fallen leaves, with a tree at your head, place a pebble on your head and be one with nature gazing up through golden haze, relax!

Hands down winter is my favourite time of year, you can plan clothing add layers, you can never strip down enough to keep cool in summer months.

!LUV - Will send you Pineapple Cider when I find it....
Psst this message took all day to get through with content written when fiber optic internet line went dead....

Sort:  

That is what I love about you, Joan! @joanstewart You truly understand nature, it is so much a part of your soul. I don't think you grow to love it, it is inbred in a person. That deep-rooted feeling, some don't even know what to call it, but, they can definitely feel it.

Our Parks are free in some places, most are free to hike and no-frills camping, but, the token fee helps defray the cost in some of the parks. I am okay with that.

Have you ever had pineapple cider? 😍 I picked apples a few weeks ago and made some applesauce with them. I love it fresh from the tree.

It was a relaxing time and it is getting too chilly up in the high elevations, either that or I am too spoiled with creature comforts. :) I prefer cold over hot any day. I am like you with layers, but, stripping down is verboten. ;)

Thanks always, my friend!

#Marketfriday loves you!

Parks along rivers we used to walk daily with dogs over the years, now no longer safe. Entrance fees may keep the 'riff raff' out, sadly does not benefit everyone being able to enjoy nature.

Pineapple beer is made more frequently over here, have never tried neither beer or cider, perhaps one day I should! Fresh Granny Smith Apple sauce is most definitely top of the hit parade with pork over here, must have crackling as well.... wish I still had all my teeth.

Till we chat again, have a weekend to remember!

The fact that it is no longer safe makes me want to encourage you to go with your children. Why not? You once said you were too old to move, but, that is not true! If so much of the joy has been sucked out of your life?

Yes!!! Fresh applesauce (I used Honeycrisp, Braeburn, or Granny Smith with Pork - always a hit and outstanding leftovers! I have been apple picking for a month now! Crackling!! Oh, my family would love you! :)

wish I still had all my teeth.

Selectively implant teeth where they would work best. You won't need them all, but, perhaps they would make life better. ❤️

Have a wonderful weekend, Joan. I think of all of you warm-hearted wonderful people in South Africa and my prayers go out to you for all that you put up with at this time - and for so long.

Never too old to move, our currency would not get me a caravan/trailer in another country, although I would be happy in a Kombi camper lost somewhere where they would leave one alone.

Planted those teeth, some rejected me !LOLZ what a pity our design never allowed for new ones to grow.

Always save like crazy affording weekly breaks to ensure sanity, driving anywhere is insane, always capable of running the gauntlet to get out of town irrespective, life carries on.

I agree with you, taking a break from it does give my soul new life.

Things are worse here than I ever imagined they would be. What happened to my wonderful country? It makes me so sad to watch it go down the tubes.

Attitude of people is what is dragging the nations asunder, weeping silently for past 14 years watching mayhem happening here....

Phone boxes would not work like they used to, no matter where they are, cabling, phones plus anything else is stolen/destroyed.