You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Market Friday presents: In God We Trust, All Others Pay Silver or Gold

Only my Mom's mothers sideboard I inherited at around 14, now arranged it goes to a niece keeping it on the girls side within family, never really knew any of the other grandparents.

Old boxes I have plenty to go through one day, who knows what one has until you start sorting and clearing !LOLZ

Sort:  

Why was an insomniac shot by the police?
He was resisting a rest.

Credit: reddit
@dswigle, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @joanstewart

(2/6)

PLAY & EARN $DOOM

Well, I stand corrected as I have a serving platter from my great-grandmother and two pieces of furniture, but they didn't collect kid's schoolwork, art projects, and things like that. My generation saved everything and this generation saves nothing as we are going back to minimalism.

Of course, I kid you about saving everything, but, seems like there are more boxes that I had to go through (and my sisters!) than I have ever seen. Houses were smaller and now we have room to keep everything. Bigger is not always better.

Bigger is never better, one learns that eventually. We create our own headache, yet it's heartache going through long forgotten items bringing back fond memories.