You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SHOPPING FOR A SPECIAL DINNER---#MARKET FRIDAY

in Market Friday2 years ago

Found something that popped at the right price 😂prices are crazy and going up steeply here as well.

Fresh Salmon or Trout in the fish looks yummy, something that pops my bubble every time I look at the price I weep!

Everything of the best for 2022 to yourself and hubby.

!LUV

Sort:  

Good day @joanstewart, yup, price of everything is going up . I try to buy extra when something is on sale and stockpile for down the road. Problem with that is storing it, my pantry is stuffed, I told the sweed to build more shelves, so now we have to spend money and time to save money and time. Oh man, we can't win.
Happy and healthy New Year to you and the family, let's hope for a better year.

Join the squirrel clan, I too stock up as much as possible when pricing is lower, never low only lower 🙂.

Solution to problem, tell Sweed you will put up the shelving he can do cooking for a month...., just saying!

Oh have fun, life is so short, let 2022 come wrapped and packed with surprises, enjoyable ones of course.

Fat chance Bob will trade for cooking, he hates it. Shelves it is, but with our to do list, it probably won't happen until the summer. oh well, I'll stuff the crap in somewhere😁😂🤣

Stacking and packing, always an art of getting more in especially when you preserving/buying for cold months to avoid having to go out. Little birdie tells me you will find a way Robin.

Then it the case now where did I put it? 😆 perhaps there is something Bob can do... Have a fun day no matter.