You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Market Friday's Fish Story

in Market Friday2 years ago

I think if I were to go again, I'd opt for a smaller private or semi-private charter. But I'm not one for the larger mixed bunch of strangers, prefer a smaller group. It's harder for me to relax in the larger group, my radar is always up, as well as over-protective mode watching for someone to fall off (and of course have to jump in to rescue) I'm a little strange that way...

Sort:  

No, not at all. It's your training. :) You never shut off, that would be the kiss of death.

If I go, it is usually a smaller one because that is what my cousins own. Seems people in the DC area like private gatherings too. Falling off would be a nightmare, wouldn't it? You would HAVE to jump in, what kind of heel wouldn't? Maybe if you didn't swim, but, then you darned well have a life jacket on then.

Not strange at all. I hope that doesn't bother you that you aren't. :)

lol, too funny Kisofdth is my video game Nic.
Doesn't bother me, but I've probably understated my anxiety and stress just a bit... I've had lots of therapy though which does bring me closer to normal levels. Still off the scale for risk and hypersensitivity/vigilance, but have much better coping skills. :)

Well, I say it's good you can talk about it and that you have learned the coping skills.

Off the charts, maybe, but, a work in progress.