You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Pumpkin Tales for Market Friday

in Market Friday2 years ago

So many pumpkins. Tis the season.
I just bought a "pie pumpkin" to try and make soup out of it but then I got home and realized that we don't have a big enough pot to make soup... 🙄
supposedly we will be getting the rest of our stuff from France in the next week or so though so it should be fine. Worse case, I can always turn the pumpkin into a jack o lantern haha.

Sort:  

Or cut it up and roast it in the oven. Or over a grill, or pumpkin curry... How about you spend the $10 at Goodwill or Salvation Army and buy a secondhand pot to hold you over? I'm all in on the secondhand pot. I want that soup now.

I bought two "pie pumpkins" - one for soup and one for pie.

I can't tell you how fun it is every two years to wait up to a month for the goods. Only one time was it three months and it had all of my kids' Christmas gifts in there, delivered promptly at the end of January, just in time for Valentine's Day. :(

Have fun, whatever you do with it! Hi, @leaky20!

#MarketFriday loves you!

Buying a second hand pot is a good idea. I never thought of that. I'll definitely keep it in mind if our stuff gets delayed any further. Roasting it's also a good idea. 👍

You can roast it and freeze it too. Then use it for soup. I am still not cold as it is hitting the high side of 79. Probably this will be the last week of that. :)

Yeah the temperature is cooling off fast