You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Antigua and Barbuda, Market Friday Style

in Market Fridaylast year (edited)

Do I bargain, guilty sometimes I do but only if I know I can still can or they offer quite a high price..yet, if I saw that the seller seemed having a hard time to make ends, I won't dare.
My mother used to sell , she raised us through it! So my heart is kinda soft when it comes to this people.

Sad reality that sometimes people were force to do something not supposed too because of poverty

By the way here is my entry for these week: https://peakd.com/hive-196308/@lhes/purchased-keyboard-mouse-and-keyholder-got-a-great-finds-at-miniso
Happy weekend Denise!

Sort:  

I agree with you, but, not having been in the position of being forced, I can say I am not sure I would. But, I realize that is arrogant sounding as I have never been dealt that hand.

By all that is in my vision, these islands should be thriving instead of struggling. They have much $$ being poured into the islands, so there should be enough to make everyone have a better life, yet few do. So there is something wrong with the picture.

I hope for the best for these islands. They are such a joy to visit and I enjoy the people. Thanks so much for stopping by!

#MarketFriday loves you!