You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Market Friday presents: In God We Trust, All Others Pay Silver or Gold

in Market Fridaylast year

I remembered always making sure to a spare coin in my pocket not to save nor to spent but for safety. My late grandma used to tell us that it will save us against Engkanto, just filipino folklore.

Now, been saving sometimes in my piggy bank

Happy Friday Denise, and here is my entry for this week

https://peakd.com/hive-196308/@lhes/after-three-long-years-welcome-home-mi-amor-how-we-spent-our-first-day-together

Sort:  

Oh, yes!! Those mythical beings take on human form! Who wouldn't be afraid of those ? :) Especially when our elders told us.

That was the best way, the piggy bank. Then I would know where it was. Safely put away. Coins can b fun.

Happy Saturday now! Thank you for stopping by and dropping the link!

#MarketFriday loves you!