“Market Friday” ~ When I visited VAN GOGH - The immersive experience in the UK 🇬🇧

in Market Friday2 years ago

Hi all 👋🏻

For my next post in our lovely community this Friday for the #MarketFriday by @dswigle - Denise. I will show you my visit to VAN GOGH the immersive experience in a church in Leicester on 8 April 2022. 😎

‼️If you want to know more about #MarketFriday’s have a look at this post about it: Burnside Farms Flowers of the Sun: Market Friday from @dswigle you find also the rules what to post if you want to join us.

More information about this 360 degrees immersive experience you find on their website : Van Gogh expo!
It tells you also in what cities they will be, it is all over the world 🗺 😎😊

The website states:
”Have you ever dreamt of stepping into a painting? Now you can with this exhibition that has been touring since 2017 with +5,000,000 visitors!”

CHECK IT OUT IF YOU HAVEN’T HEARD ABOUT THIS YET!

These photographs are taken with my iPhone 📱😎🤓

We walk to the church:

The church yard.

Beautiful #daffodils greeting us as it is #spring when I visited the UK 🇬🇧

Very old graves… they are fascinating 😎

One of the church entrances… see the little statues above the clock 🕰

Beautiful door 🚪

Across the road we see :

Let’s have a look at some impressions from this experience now, after we enter 😊


Self portraits of Vincent Van Gogh

They rebuilt his famous painting from the bedroom, you can walk in it.

In another area… a screen shows his famous works of flowers in a vase, the flowers, colours and background change all the time. You can sit on benches to see the entire loop.

The vase is 3D

Next we walk to the main area… where Vincent Van Gogh’s paintings are displayed all around us. All walls and ground. You can go and sit on the chairs, benches or pillows on the floor.

The immersive experience begins… 😎

You hear about the life of Vincent and see his artworks all around, move… 🤩

It is like his paintings are #alive and everything moves… like the ship goes by, people move around, the #clouds… everything.

I didn’t take many photos as I wanted to experience it all. Of course… 🤓😉
The last photo I show you was in front of me on the floor, Vincent’s famous #sunflowers 🌻

It was amazing to experience it like this… 😎

#alwaysaflower

With this last photo of some flowers outside of the church again… I want to say: that’s all for today’s #MarketFriday post. Hope you enjoyed coming along and got curious about this experience. I recommend visiting it if you haven’t yet 😉
Until the next one! 👋🏻😎 are you joining me again soon? 😉💃🏻

Thank you for looking and reading 😊 🙏🏻
Any questions or comments, let me know. Always happy to help.

Have a great Friday all 😎
Grtz Jackie

silver_divider_black.png

The divider is Created by SilverFish / @ mondoshawan

Unless stated otherwise: All art and photos used in my posts are taken, created and owned by me. If you wish to use any of my photographs, please contact me first. As I have used some commercially myself. We don’t want that you or somebody else gets into trouble 😉 So please don’t use them without my consent.

🖼 My PRINTSHOP: for the purchase of all kind of prints in many sizes from my Artworks 🎨 and Photography 📸 Which come on different objects too. Have a look in My Prints Shop!

Sort:  

who would have thought Leicester would have something as interesting as this, nice footwear 😂

Indeed… funny indeed what I found there in Leicester 😉😎 @grindle
Those aren’t my feet btw 😎🤣😂🤣😂🤣

oh! 😂😂😂

Have a great Sunday @grindle 😉👋🏻
🤣😂

Wow, it looks stunning!

Thanks @stevemuis 😊😎 it was amazing…
Happy Friday 👋🏻☀️

Great and I hope you are having an awesome Friday 🖐💃

Yep, all fine here… hope yours too 😎☀️

That is great 😊 Almost done with irritating paperwork here then it is weekend 😊💃

Good to hear @stevemuis 😊
Enjoy the weekend! Almost….

Thanks and you too 😊🌟

Lovely. I would like to visit this museum tooooo. Rehived

Thank you so much @akida 😊👋🏻 For everything.
Have a look at their website, they probably have a show close to you too. 🤓
I hope so… it is so worth it seeing it. 🤞🏻🤞🏻
Happy Monday ☀️💃🏻☕️😘

!hivebits

I will check it out. 💕💯☀️Have a great start into your day and week tooo. 💃

Great, the link to their website is in my post 🤓
Thank you so much 😊 😘🤗🥰

Success! You mined .9 HBIT & the user you replied to received .1 HBIT on your behalf. mine | wallet | market | tools | discord | subscribe | <>< daily

Contest: Nominate a symbol for the quark.

Loading...

Wow what a collection of stunning photos! I loved them all. You really deserves appreciation so @appreciator appreciated your blog. Thanks dear for sharing such beautiful Market Friday experience 💗💖💓

Aawww thank you so sooooo much @shohana1 😊🥰 that’s so nice to hear. Much appreciated!
Happy to share my adventures 😊
Have a wonderful weekend 👋🏻☀️

Have a wonderful weekend to you too my friend!

Thank you kindly @shohana1 😊👋🏻

!hivebits

Success! You mined .9 HBIT & the user you replied to received .1 HBIT on your behalf. mine | wallet | market | tools | discord | subscribe | <>< daily

Contest: Nominate a symbol for the quark.

I got chills @littlebee4 even just by reading this! What more if I was to experience this in person?! Vincent Van Gogh had an extraordinary mind and perception of life and it translates in his paintings. That was an out-of-this world experience! Wish we have this here too.

Thank you so much @indayclara 😊 that is truly beautiful to read.
It was an amazing experience, I won’t forget easily.
This experience travels the world for years now, is none of them close to you? I don’t know your location…
His mind was extraordinary and he saw things others didn’t. It is wonderful to see he incorporated into his paintings. Remarkable to see.
Have a wonderful weekend 👋🏻☀️

!LUV

What an amazing experience you have there. This made me want to go to that place as well. Arrrghghh.. I am jealous huhu.

Thank you so much @iamsequoia 😊
I loved every moment of it.
Is there none experience near you? As they travel the world and have it in many places.
Hope there is and you can visit 🤞🏻
Enjoy your weekend 👋🏻☀️

Wow! This must have been such a special experience!! Thank you for sharing it with us, @littlebee4!

I've heard of such exhibitions, but I haven't seen or experienced one myself yet.

Have a great weekend😊👍!

!ALIVE

@littlebee4! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @jacoalberts. (4/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

It sure was something special @jacoalberts 😊😎 loved every moment.
It brings seeing paintings to another level 🤩

Hope you can visit an experience like this one day 🤞🏻
Thank you so much, enjoy your weekend too. Have a great one 👋🏻☀️

It brings seeing paintings to another level 🤩

That makes sense!
And yes, I hope to visit such an experience one day!
👋😊👍

Hope you can @jacoalberts 😊👋🏻
Enjoy your evening further!
!PIZZA

Thank you, @littlebee4!
You must enjoy your evening too!

You are welcome, I will 😊👋🏻

Hi Littlebee, great photos, I loved this Van Gogh exhibit in that English church. Receive a fraternal hug.

Thank you so much @besamu 😊😎 much appreciated!
Have a wonderful Saturday and a Bigg hugg back 🤗
Enjoy this weekend!

Dear @littlebee4, what an incredible privilege and experience you have had, thank you so much for showing us, really impressive 😍😃

Thank you so much dear @lileisabel 👋🏻😊
It was amazing… loved it so much. Thanks for joining me, happy to share, always 😊
Have a wonderful day further ☀️

This type of experiences are amazing. My favorite picture is the starred night one, but the flower jar changing is so original, too.

It was @palomap3 😊 you won’t forget this quickly.
As you are truly immersed into the art itself especially from this famous artist that everybody knows.
Thanks for visiting 👋🏻😎 have an amazing day today!

Beautiful pictures 😍😻

Thanks a lot @lsdmercyy 😊👋🏻 Happy weekend, enjoy it.

PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@littlebee4(4/5) tipped @jacoalberts (x1)

You can now send $PIZZA tips in Discord via tip.cc!