You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Market Friday goes House Hunting

in Market Friday2 years ago

Yes, the chase is fun in every way.
Good luck Denise 🤞🏻🤞🏻🤞🏻 Who knows… hope their doesn’t come somebody with more $$$
But like you said there will be others.

The pool… so great to exercise and cool down. Yep, the grounds do lend themselves for either uncovering or putting in a new one.

My #MarketFriday post for today: “Market Friday” ~ Let’s go to a garden centre today 🌺🌸🌼🌷🌹🪴🌱🌴 - South Spain 🇪🇸
FLOWERS!

The kitchen does sound to die for… 🥰 everything is there and then some. Just wow.

Yes… it helps so much, also in getting to know areas. As some houses do have great descriptions and you find out things about the neighbourhood. I do mark them down.

Thanks you so much @dswigle you too… and try to keep cool in those temperatures. Here 29 degrees Celsius today.

Anytime… 👋🏻🤗🥰💃🏻🐝

Sort:  

The thrill of the chase is what moves me! I feel like this, I would be over the moon to get it but, I will not let it ruin my life if I don't.

The pool is a must.

When you find a neighborhood you like, I always look at the local police department for crime reports/statistics. It tells you a lot about the area. Don't be alarmed. Most places in the world don't report or document all of the activity. I am always surprised about that.

Yes! I already tipped the blinds so the sun doesn't beat in. Keeps the house much cooler. I still need the light. I like the light.

Have a lovely afternoon!

Yep, I so get that feeling. I understand 🤞🏻😊 either way it’s fine. Keep us posted though.
I did notice you find much more about crime reports/ statistics in the US. Here you won’t find it like that.

Yep, one of the things we would like, a light house. We don’t like to sit in the dark.

Thank you so much Denise, and you too.
I just managed to post my #marketfriday post… now off to comment 😉👋🏻😁 with some multitasking still hahaha 🤣

I never found any in Europe. They mostly sweep their problems under the carpet unless directly asked. Even then, not so much. It doesn't make it better. I think it makes it difficult to find the information needed. Even hotels. Which is best? Least crime? No place to find out. It seems to work okay for them. So who am I to complain? 😉

I need a house that is light!! I cannot, will not sit in the dark! Light=happiness.

Yes, commenting isn't so bad today! I am ready for dinner! :) Okay, later...

I know what you mean 🤓 they don’t want you to know and sweep it under the carpet, just like you say. There is a little bit here and there for info. But not much.
I don’t know what way is better. Both are so different.

Yes, light is life… we are like flowers, we need it 😎
Good to hear that commenting is going great, just had dinner 😁👋🏻
Did you see my post yet? Got a beautiful selection of flowers for you 🌺🌺🌼🌼
Have a wonderful evening and nice dinner @dswigle 👋🏻🥰

Haha! You zip through the posts, but, I have had other things going on here. ;) I will get there! I promise!

Hahaha I so do my best… 😉 was away for a few hours, will dive back in again 😁
It’s fun to see all the different posts today, such a diversity on places this time 😎

I do understand Denise 😁

Any update on the house yet Denise @dswigle 🤓
I’m excited for you 🤩
Hope you know more soon…
What state is it in? As the views are stunning and it made me wonder 😉
Have a wonderful Monday 👋🏻☀️

The bids are closed and the agent will contact us, either way, tomorrow, but, probably close to the end of the day. I will know it all then. Aren't the views stunning? That was exactly why I loved it. My sisters and brothers thought I was crazy as we are water people. Everyone is on the water, but, I have a house on the Eastern Shore of Virginia, so I already have one.

Thank you! Monday is going great and being away all weekend, I am just finishing up the Markets!

I need a house that is light!! I cannot, will not sit in the dark! Light=happiness.

well said. same for me, we are in the same boat in this.

👍