You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Market Friday 's Countdown to Christmas! One Hundred Days and Counting!

in Market Friday3 years ago

I can't believe we're coming to that time of the year again as I'm not visiting the shopping malls as regularly as I used to! Like you, this is a season I love as it's the time of families and friends getting together; I'm really looking forward to that!
Gorrrrgeous photos and blog @dswigle 🎄🎄🎄

Sort:  

It's only 99 days away now! :) One can never be too early or Make people aware of it. I know that you will want to seek out the most perfect gift or make the perfect gift for the love of your life. You know those kinds of gifts take time and thought. I will want to seek out the most perfect gift or make the perfect gift for those sweet kids of yours. You know those kinds of gifts take time and thought. And ingenuity. I have none of that! Maybe I will piece together a quilt for one or two of them. I have some quilts partially done that I work on, you know, in my spare time.

Time is already flying I have started my Christmas letter to the family. I update everything from medical history to family reunions and who has had new babies/boyfriends/engaged/breakups/makeups/ you get the idea.I am exhausted just thinking about it!

Thanks for stopping by!

#MarketFriday loves you!

I love the idea of the Christmas letter to keep the family updated, your family certainly are blessed to have someone as caring and warm-hearted as you @dswigle, time consuming but what a wonderful idea and I'm sure something they all look forward to each year!
I just love Christmas as it's a time of getting together with those very special people in our lives; good to start thinking of gifts now already!

It is time-consuming, but, there are nine kids in my family and all of my mother and father's side had big families, so there are always many to keep up with. When someone tells me /emails/texts new info, I put it on the list and constantly update the letter, all year long. It started when I one of my cousins had an aneurism and asked me if someone had one in the family, so now I added on the medical history of the immediate family and their kids. It is actually pretty helpful and we found that my great-great-grandmother died of an aneurysm, as did my brother, at 35 and his son just had one. It seems to be a tad genetic, although they had always thought it wasn't.

I love getting together with special people! If I don't think of gifts now, I am too rushed!

Thanks again! You are the best!