You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: When Irish Eyes are Smiling: Market Friday

Happy Paddies Day!!

That is a whole lot of greens in a fridge!

We used to go out to the pub to get proper sloshed every St PAtrick's day. Sadly no more, perhaps until the kids are older. Even in the crazy sectarian riven Glasgow it was still something that we celebrated. Albeit by getting smashed!

Sort:  

Greens are good for you! Ask the Good Lady!

I loved the Irish pubs on St.Paddies Day! It was a ritual to go to Brock's Irish Pub and close the place down and then carry on in the parking lot until we were kicked out of there.

Even I could be Irish for a day. Good, we did it when we were younger. It won't be the same when we are older. :)

Oh, the good old days.

#MarketFriday loves you!

They are indeed. We have upped our greens game lately. For the health and all that!

Paddy's Day is grand. I am hoping to relive some Paddy's Day pub antics!

We love MarketFriday!

I have always loved the greens, and not even Irish! One Guinness with the corned beef and cabbage dinner. ( I know! Freaking Americans even spoil St. Paddies Day!)

Still, it was yummy. :)

Hope your day was splendid!

Lol, the corn beef and cabbage gives me the heebs but I don't mind a point of Guinness!!!

Top of the morning to ya!!