You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Antigua and Barbuda, Market Friday Style

in Market Fridaylast year

To be honest, I've never been to another place outside of our province even in the Philippines. Seeing what the Caribbean looks like amazes me, especially the port, it is so clean and peaceful. I wonder if the poverty and corruption you have mentioned are the same as what we had here. But looking at the pictures you had I bet ours is worse. The crimes that happened every day that would make you feel scared and think if you are safe when you are out on the streets alone at night. Not to mention the "War on Drugs" here where the war is gone already but the drugs are still here 🤔.

Again, thank you and to all the people like you for giving us always the privilege to share our story.

Sort:  

There was terrible corruption there and I believe there still is, although hopefully some of it is better than it was.

The Philippines has incredibly beautiful water and scenery. Always so amazing.

I am happy to see all the posts from around the world. It is a wonderful journey to travel through them.

I am happy to see all the posts from around the world. It is a wonderful journey to travel through them.

So true, that's what I am doing, a journey around the world through seeing different posts.