Sort:  

I have to admit, the big orange is still my favorite. Perhaps it feels like part of my childhood or maybe they really are the best. I can see a warty one making a good Jack, but, it would have to be round and not too lumpy. That would be a little gross.

The others, I don't mind eating the others, but they don't say Halloween to me. The ones above are a little yucky looking. It looks like something growing on them and perhaps it is. Warts actually can be a virus.

There are three main reasons why pumpkins and squash have warts, and these are: (i) they are selected or bred for the characteristic; (ii) they are infected with viruses; and (iii) they have oedema, a non-biotic or physiological problem.

Yucky, right??

#MarketFriday loves you!

That is why I appreciate you. You really don't judge.