You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Dive into one of the Oldest Food Markets in Paris [EN - FR]

in Market Friday2 years ago

I love the food markets in France! I like just wandering around, even though I am not buying anything. We have a big market in Leicester, supposedly the oldest market in England, and the largest covered market in Europe, but it looks a little sad sometimes. What I like here is that often there's a kind of mini-market of fresh fruit and vegetables outside convenience stores and corner shops. Often it is very fresh and caters to the local population, which will vary depending where you are.

Sort:  

Yes, it’s a really nice place just to wander... I often have a tour without buying anything, just buying with the eyes haha !
The one your talking about must be quite impressive and amazing, maybe too vast and so, sometimes a bit sad as you said.

When there is a combination with a flea market in addition to the food one, this is just perfect !

I hope you’re doing good and that you enjoyed your weekend 🤞🏼