You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Market Friday 's Countdown to Christmas! One Hundred Days and Counting!

in Market Friday3 years ago

I remember you wrote that people in your country start preparing for Christmas in September. I never cease to be amazed at this. Christmas tree toy with a Star of David? !!! Wow!!!!! although many Israelites do not recognize Christ, more and more young people in Israel are beginning to celebrate Christmas. To do this, they fly to Europe. although I saw that some shops were selling Christmas tree decorations.
https://ecency.com/hive-196308/@tali72/unexpected-purchase

Sort:  

Honestly, I don't start yet! Oh, well maybe starting a few incidental things. Time is never my own, so I have started my Christmas letter to the family. I update everything from medical history to family reunions and who has had new babies/boyfriends/engaged/breakups/makeups/ you get the idea. It takes a while to put together and I don't live near anyone, so I have to mail everything unless I go to visit them, which isn't possible with all the COVID still hanging about.

I loved my Star of David ornament! Hey! Jesus was Jewish! I know many Israelites don't recognize Christ, but, honestly, Christmas is no longer about that in so many ways. I keep that separate and we celebrate it as a holiday like most people, keeping the religious part where it belongs. In church. I am okay with it being secular. It is fun and so very beautiful and it brings out the very best in people. So be it.

It is a simple as getting online and ordering. Nobody has to fly anywhwere! Thanks for stopping by and for dropping your link!

#MarketFriday loves you!