You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Frederiksted, St. Croix with Market Friday

in Market Fridaylast year

slowing down is a very wise choice in this age of technology and speed. this helps to reduce stress levels. I wish I could remember this more often! 😀 I love being with you in the Caribbean. it's a completely different world. What are these baskets made of? beautiful street art is a real decoration and a special charm. I wrote my post a bit late but I still don't want to miss this week. link to my post: https://ecency.com/hive-196308/@tali72/souvenir-shop-at-the-national

Sort:  

Thank you for always joining! ❤️

I have to agree with you. The Caribbean has its own vibe and completely different than how I live. It is a clam, warm, wonderful world. I think you would like it here.

The baskets are made of palms, reeds and various other type of materials to weave. They are quite strong! I am glad you didn't miss!

#MarketFriday loves you!

I like these baskets made of natural materials. I wonder if it's too expensive? thank you dear!

The dark blue and white basket was the equivalent of $24.00 US the colorful one next tonit, $28.00 and the plain one up front is $48.00 all great buys for the work involved.

thanks! these baskets are very cute but the price is pretty high. it seems to me that the inhabitants of the island themselves would hardly have bought them at such a high price. but of course the price is designed for tourists and I don't know what the material level of the islanders is.

I'll have a look at your post :) I agree, we really do need to learn how to slow down 😲

!ALIVE

@tali72! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @wrestlingdesires. (3/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.