You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Antigua and Barbuda, Market Friday Style

in Market Fridaylast year

what you wrote is really sad. such a beautiful place and crime thrives. Alas! I don't like bargaining either. I just decide whether I want to pay that amount for this product or not. I either pay or leave. it depends on the price the seller asks. I think tourists are different. The economy of our country is highly dependent on tourists and the tourism business is a significant injection into the economy. provided of course if at least part of these funds reaches the population and not settle in the pockets of local officials. I wonder if bikes don't get stolen? 😃 mail a dog? does anyone actually believe them? 🤔 I wouldn't believe it!
https://ecency.com/hive-196308/@tali72/a-walk-among-beauty

Sort:  

Bikes don't normally get stolen. I have ridden a bike there and left it outside a store or restaurant and it has always been there, patiently waiting for me. I am sure there is crime, although I have never seen it, nor even heard of it, but, read it online. I am sure I could find some, but, normally I don't look for trouble, but I carefully watch.

Tourism could be great, and you are right, if it makes it into the economy, great. But, many times it does not, so, it really is more of a pain for the local people to not see the improvements for all of their hard work.

Mailing the dog made me laugh, but, I hope nobody believed them. LOL I know I didn't!

It would be easier if prices were put on things so that you don't have to ask the price. If they had one price for everyone, they could put a tag on the products. Thanks so much for stopping by and leaving your words and dropping your link!

#MarketFriday loves you!