You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Antigua and Barbuda, Market Friday Style

in Market Fridaylast year

This is one of the things that is so difficult to understand - why are countries with such a beautiful climate so poor? It would almost be paradise if the inhabitants had a little more money. But nevertheless, the walk is wonderful and very interesting, lots of light and bright colours!

My entry for this week:
https://ecency.com/hive-196308/@tatdt/market-friday-shopping-at-the-city-supermarket

Sort:  

I agree with you!!! I have often wondered the same! In the Caribbean, it is a paradise, each island unique and beautiful. It seems like it was meant to be and yet, the corruption is there, filling the pockets of a few.

It breaks my heart to see such poverty in some of the places. I try to leave a little behind. Thank you so much for stopping by and leaving your thoughts and dropping your link!

#MarketFriday loves you!