You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Walk through the Historic Area of the Vieux Lyon and Discovering an Incredible Bookshop

I love book stores, the older the better. One of my favorite smells is of old books, it's very comforting for me. I had a favorite one in London, when I used to live and work there and would often just sit there in my lunch break, feeling very nurtured amongst those old books.
I love the old architecture as well and the beautiful sculptures. Wishing you a magical start to this new year @anttn xxxx

Sort:  

I know what you mean, I've always loved these places that are both out of the world and at the same time in the middle of it. The energy that comes out of books and their gatherings is unbelievably good and powerful.

Would you give me the name of that bookshop in London ? I may have to go there this year and I'll be curious to discover your favorite..!

Many thanks, have an amazing one as well !