You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Market Friday on Market Friday

in Market Friday2 years ago

The amount of work you put into Market Friday is more than admirable. It's the same level of work that @galenkp puts into The Weekend and, though I've been unable to participate in both of those as much as I'd like, I love seeing the communities build up around them. I think you're well within your right to put forward guidelines and insist on some basic etiquette and courtesy.

And you did it politely, too. I dub thee: Honourary Canadian
(note that said honourific can be removed at any time by improper spelling or continued use of Imperial Weights and Measures) (sorry)

Sort:  

well within your right to put forward guidelines and insist on some basic etiquette and courtesy.

Indeed. Basic etiquette and courtesy should be the minimum requirement.

Thank you for the kind words and yes, Swigs (Denise) does a good job. She might be an honourary Canadian but would make a decent Australian too...If she swore more. Lol.

Haha! You know this made me laugh!! I swear in my head all the time! You gotta believe!

I never considered Australian. What are the requirements?

  1. Swearing
  2. Picking up that accent... no strong R sounds and the way vowels are pronounced is the most peculiar feature of Australian English. Ha. That is what Google said.

Thanks always, Galen. You are one of the best!

Spear With A Shared Flame.jpg


I never considered Australian. What are the requirements?

The requirements are quite simple...Those you mention plus general legitness. You'd qualify no worries.

You'd make a bonza Aussie. Lol.

(Bonza means good.)

@galenkp works harder than is possible for me. He is definitely a machine, don't let him fool you. The Weekend is a huge success, and it seems there is always some who spoil a great thing.

Haha! Politely.

Honourary Canadian!

You know I have been hoping against hope that I would make it there! I am thrilled!

(note that said honourific can be removed at any time by improper spelling or continued use of Imperial Weights and Measures) (sorry)

WHAT?? Indian Giver! You know that is bound to happen. A given, if you will.

Stars - Colourful.gif