Market Friday - Early Christmas stuff in the stores (2021.10.08)

in Market Friday3 years ago (edited)

#MarketFriday by @dswigle.


Today (2021.10.08) I went to the Interspar hipermarket in Szolnok, Hungary, and I noticed something surprising. We are not even in the middle of October yet, but this store is already started to offer Christmas related stuff.

img_0.5176104395772616.jpg

img_0.13170548135778867.jpg

The amount of the Christmas related products is currently not much, but it is already availabe this early. I walked a good few minutes around these shelves, but no one seemed to be even around them, let alone taking anything from them. The nearby (not Christmas related) shelves were full of people, so the people are probably not buying these things yet.

Of course I did not bought anything from these things either yet. It is too early. At least in my opinion. There could be some people, who already buy/bought them.

img_0.664543395746405.jpg

I decided to also include some city photos in this post, because I find the autumn/fall scenery beautiful. I hope that you also like it.

img_0.8408648938575456.jpg

img_0.29105729348470516.jpg

img_0.2967211901551896.jpg

I am curious. Are the stores in your area also started to offer Christmas related products? Please leave a comment below.

Thank you for coming with me on this Market Friday.
I wish everyone a nice Friday and a nice weekend. All the best.

Sort:  

I haven't gone to the store for a while, but, most years, they wait until after Halloween (October 31) and then really go crazy with it. Before then, sometimes, there is some Christmas merchandise, but they usually do a back to school push. Then Halloween. Then Christmas.

The fall photos look beautiful!

(This is my first time giving Luv. I just bought it, so I hope it works properly.)

!LUV

Usually something similar is happening in my area too. They start to offer them in the early November. Looks like they decided to do it earlier this year.

Thank you for stopping by. And also thank you for the LUV. Yes, it is working properly. I am out of Luv for today (I already gave 3/3), but I give you some !PIZZA instead.

I wish you all the best.

<><

<><

LUV

Connect

Trade


@xplosive, you've been given LUV from @harlowjourney.

Check the LUV in your H-E wallet. (1/1)

Loading...

Yes all the store in my place are offering x-mas producs, actually here in my country is called long x-mas celebration because when the month of September come, the 1st day of the month is considered as the first of x-mas celebration. I love all the photos you shared its really beautiful...good job.

Hello. Nice to meet you.

I see that you live in the Philippines. Sounds like I could spend my birthday (September 17) in Christmas feelings there. That would make the things even more interesting and more exciting.

Thank you for stopping by. I give you some !PIZZA.
I wish you all the best.

PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA!
PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@xplosive(1/10) tipped @dswigle (x1)
xplosive tipped reyarobo (x1)
xplosive tipped captainquack22 (x1)
xplosive tipped harlowjourney (x1)
xplosive tipped tali72 (x1)
Learn more at https://hive.pizza.

That last pic with the tree is 🔥 bro

I took that with the "Panorama" photo mode/setting of my Samsung Galaxy A12 near the Eötvös square in Szolnok, Hungary. I noticed that that photo is not appearing on hive.blog for some reason, but it is properly visible on/in Ecency (both on the website and in the application). And there are more posts, where the same thing happens with certain photos. I do not know why. Both the file size (3.68 MB) and also the resolution (3600x1776) is smaller than in the case of the other two photos.

Thank you for the support. I give you some !PIZZA.

I wish you a nice evening and a nice weekend. All the best.

Yes, it’s surprising that this is already being traded in advance! in our country, such goods are sold only in Russian stores. but now it is too early for that. stunning autumn photos !!!!! very beautiful!!!!

It is good that this is pleasant surprise, bringing early Christmas vibes/feelings/emotions.
Thank you for the support. I give you some !PIZZA.
Have a nice evening and have a nice weekend. All the best.

Some of the large retailers here in the US have been showing Halloween and Christmas side by side for a month now!!

Hi @xplosive, your post has been upvoted by @bdcommunity courtesy of @rem-steem!


Support us by voting as a Hive Witness and/or by delegating HIVE POWER.

JOIN US ON