You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Market Friday 's Countdown to Christmas! One Hundred Days and Counting!

in Market Friday3 years ago

Thank you for the encouraging words, and for the birthday wish too.

My brother (and other people) wrote to me on Facebook to wish me happy birthday. My (step?)father called me on the phone to wish me happy birthday, strength and health.

This is a difficult story. I thought that my real father died in 1997, but maybe this is not true. Only a DNA test could give a 100% answer, but that is very expensive.

My former housemate wished me happy birthday personally (there was a short time when I lived in a shared house, we had two separate rooms).

So all in all, these things felt good, but I still spent my birthday alone.

I give you some !PIZZA and !LUV.

Sort:  
<><

<><

LUV

Connect

Trade


@dswigle, you've been given LUV from @xplosive.

Check the LUV in your H-E wallet. (1/1)

@dswigle! I sent you a slice of $PIZZA on behalf of @xplosive.

Learn more about $PIZZA Token at hive.pizza (4/10)

It sounds pretty nice to me. I am glad that some people were able to send you wishes. It feels nice, even if it is just for a moment. I string those moments together sometimes to make a nice day.

Well, we can all count and figure without a DNA test. Does he accept you as his son? That is important also, as it doesn't matter if there is blood if there is no relationship. Right? I checked online and they do have cheap DNA tests for $49 USD which is cheaper than they ever were, but, you might be able to find something now as the prices have really gone way down.

Does he accept you as his son?

Yes, of course he accept me as his son. He was the one, who mentioned the option of the DNA test ("only a DNA test could tell this"), when I visited him a few months ago at the house, where we grew up. He still lives there. He even invited me to eat some sweets at the nearby cake shop (I could freely choose a dessert, he bought two of my choice for me - a slice of cake -, plus he also bought a soft drink chosen by me, and he also bought some for himself), and gifted me a syrup bottle and 2000 HUF (currently approximately $6.70 USD) ($1 USD is currently 298.40 HUF) to "buy something more than the train ticket home". I still have some of the syrup.

Based on our meeting, I have a very strong feeling that he is my real father, and I also think that a step father would not do these things.

I have a paper from the hospital, in which I was born. His name is written in the field of "Father (or guardian)". But there is another name on my birth certificate. The name of my (step?)father, who died in 1997.

Why would the hospital write the name of my stepfather, instead of the real one? Why would I even have a stepfather at the time of my birth?

I have so many questions.

I checked online and they do have cheap DNA tests for $49 USD

Where we live, the test is around 55 000 HUF, which is approximately $184.32 USD.

Well, that makes all the difference in the world. So, he is listed as your father, so what line (or where) did they list the other name, the stepfather (?) who passed away in 1997? Also in the father block? The hospital will write down whoever your mother told them is the father. If I say that Jacob is the father of my kids, they will write his name down. If I say Paul instead, they will write that down. So, it is my guess that is what your mother told them, that he is the father. Why not ask him? I am pretty sure he knows the answer to this. If you are basically alone or homeless, why haven't you asked to stay with him until things get better for you?

He seems to be a concerned, kind person. I do not know what kind of relationship you have.

Your father may even be willing to have a DNA test done. What would change if he were your father instead of your stepfather or vice versa? @xplosive

Amazon does not offer free shipping to Hungary. You'll normally have to pay around 3,000 HUF to have your Amazon purchase shipped to Hungary, and you may have to pay more if you're buying multiple items or your purchase is heavy or bulky. Most Amazon packages in Hungary will be delivered by Magyar Posta.

Loading...

Thanks for the Pizza and LUV!