You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Looking for Christmas with Market Friday

in Market Fridaylast year

One tree for a few weeks does not warrant a price tag that is higher than a month of food for the family.

And this is only the tree. The higher cost are usually the presents/gifts. And this is why Christmas is actually stressful for many people. I personally know some of them. This is sad, but nowadays Christmas is turned into a business in many places in the world.

We try to keep it as the celebration of love. Being together and loving each other is the greatest gift anyone can give and receive.

Merry Christmas to everyone.

Sort:  

Of course, we keep the celebration to love. Isn't that the point of Christmas? I can show you all the decorations there are as this IS #MarketFriday, but, I realize the cost is prohibitive. It's okay to look and then make our own interpretation.

I have nicer things that I might have gotten from my parents, things passed down. That doesn't mean I bought them and paid or overpaid for them. I will get to the post soon about exactly that, but, in the meantime, it is okay to enjoy just looking. I don't stress when I don't have money to buy. It has only turned into a business if you let it.

I would rather go with the peace on earth, and goodwill towards men.

Hi, @xplosive ! I hope your day is going well!

I don't stress when I don't have money to buy. It has only turned into a business if you let it.

This is true. Still many people let it. Probably because of the compulsion for conformity. A sad feature of the society nowadays. This topic would worth a post (maybe even a post series). It is easy to write about this topic in hundreds of words.

I would rather go with the peace on earth, and goodwill towards men.

Me too.

!LUV.

Have a nice day. All the best. Greetings and much love from Hungary.