Tortillas Street Food in Szolnok, Hungary - Market Friday (2021.10.15)

in Market Friday3 years ago (edited)

#MarketFriday by @dswigle.


This street food is located next to the bus station of Szolnok, Hungary.

This street food is not just/only about tortillas, but also about other kinds of foods, such as hamburgers, although the place is expensive. At least for me. Probably not for people with the average European and American wallets.

For example a basic hamburger is 1390 HUF, which is currently $4.48 USD. $1 USD is currently exactly 310 HUF.

I do not even remember whether I tried anything from this street foods. Probably not, so I cannot say anything about the taste of their foods, but because they have regular buyers, even at these expensive prices, their foods are probably delicious/tasty.

Thank you for coming with me on this #MarketFriday.
Have a nice day, have a nice weekend. All the best.

img_0.12941002348024938.jpg

img_0.4385742927115528.jpg

Sort:  

I still prefer a hand-made one and creatively tweak it to my liking. And it's also very quick and doesn't take too much time

I do not know if their foods are hand made. If it is, then maybe that would somewhat explain their high prices.

I give you some !PIZZA.

Have a nice evening and have a nice weekend.
All the best.

If i can go there, i would buy us both a burger. Im trying to stack more pizza tokens by the way. Im up to about 12 total now.

Now you also need to stake them, not just/only hold them. @thebeardflex wrote about this in the recent pizza update.

Thanks man, i will definitely check it out. Im close to 20 which i believe is what i read last time. Then i can use that sweet tip bot. Lets keep grinding man.

Stack, stake, then we eat steak

Loading...

4$ harmburger is quite expensive to me especially in a street food place. I wonder though, what's the average salary there? and is hamburger some kind of expensive food there?

A $4 USD hamburger is expensive here too.
Actually it is literally a luxury for many people here.

The local minimum wage is approximately $550 USD, but that is only on paper. Many people receive less. I live with multiple disabilities, but I also work. I receive a pension-like income + the salary of my 4 hours per day part time job, and my total income (these two combined) is approximately $470 USD per month. Many people receive less than this. If I would not work, then I would receive approximately only $250 USD per month. And some people have to live (rather survive) with less even than this.

I give you some !PIZZA.

Oh yeah, where I live the local minimum wage is also only on paper. There are some loopholes here and there there. The income disparity is quite huge too. It's pretty sad to see it but I guess, that's life. Knowing it's rather affordable there, I can put them into my wish list of countries I'd like to visit. But I'll keep in mind that I won't get the burger 🤣 too expensive for my wallet. Thanks for the pizza!

A $4 burger is something normal here if it ain't from McD.

But you can also get a $18 dollar burger, which is very expensive, but tasty. (I tried it once) xD

Yes, but consider/take into account the fact that Denmark is a very wealthy and happy country, with huge salaries. Actually one of the wealthiest and happiest countries in the world, while Hungary is practically the opposite, at least in Europe, and in the European Union.

By the way, I know restaurants in Szolnok, where you can get a complete lunch with a drink for 1000 HUF (around $3.23 USD). I even tried some of them over the years. Maybe I will introduce some of them in my upcoming #MarketFriday posts.

I give you some !PIZZA.

Have a nice day and have a nice weekend.
All the best.

Ye true, but thats doesn't mean a burger have to cost $18 dollars thats insane xD

Ye do that, would be nice to see!

PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA!
PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
xplosive tipped dswigle (x1)
xplosive tipped crazy-bee (x1)
@xplosive(3/10) tipped @cwow2 (x1)
xplosive tipped macchiata (x1)
Learn more at https://hive.pizza.