Large Vegetables Shopping Haul

in Market Friday4 years ago

Hello everyone! This is my entry for this week's #marketfriday tag which was initiated by @dswigle. After a long time, I went out grocery shopping with my family in a supermarket. Although we can go out in groups of 4 now (only allowed if all 4 are from the same family), we are still required to follow strict hygiene and safety procedures due to the Covid 19 pandemic. So, we were required to write our names, phone numbers, get our temperatures checked and sanitize our hands before entering.

07065300.JPG

The supermarket we went to is NSK. It is large and many types of vegetables were available. The shopping haul was 90% vegetables. These are some capsicums in yellow.

07064300.JPG

They were available in all three colours which are green, yellow and red. Usually we get the green and red but this time I picked some green and yellow because I wanted to try the yellow ones for a change.

07065800.JPG

After picking up our vegetables, we are required to get them weighed at the weighing station at the front. Usually there will be a long queue but not on this day.

07060600.JPG

There were different types of chillies sold. At the back there were also different types of cabbages. Sometimes they are categorized based on the place of their origin. Also, if you look closely, you can see that everyone is wearing a mask. It was compulsory for everyone to wear one before entering or the security guard will not allow one in.

07061100.JPG

This is my brother and I with our trolley. Everything in the trolley is a vegetable. We did get some fruits later on. Good thing these plastics were large enough to be reused as garbage bags later on.

07062700.JPG

This is my mom and aunty picking some lady's fingers up. They are also known as okra. As you can see in the middle row there are different types of brinjals. There were about four types if I am not mistaken, from as little brinjals like cherries up to round brinjals and long ones as well.

07071100.JPG

Here's a better look of the brinjals. The little round items on the left edge are actually a type of brinjals. The purple ones are larger variety of brinjals. The one in front row are cucumbers.

07061700.JPG

The above are two types of radish, one thin and the other larger type. The other items in the image are yam, coconuts, pumpkins, bottle gourds and a type of melons. On the edge are different types of rice grains.

d746a5bad4969dd0c3a4e693259f96baeb6d779186e50c2cdd053eac7b145be5.0.png

I am happy with this vegetables shopping trip as we got everything we needed including onion and garlic as they were a little difficult to get in other places including the market. Thank you for dropping by and I hope that you have a great day ahead ☻☻☻

Sort:  

Love your Foodie post!

Yum! You have been curated by @anggreklestari on behalf of FoodiesUnite.net on #Hive. Thanks for using the #foodie tag. We are a tribe for the Foodie community with a unique approach to content and community and we are here on #Hive.

Join the foodie fun! We've given you a FOODIE boost. Come check it out at @foodiesunite for the latest community updates. Spread your gastronomic delights on PEAKD.com and claim your tokens.

Join and Post through the Community and you can earn a FOODIE reward.

Banner_followBHcommentsize.png

What a great shopping trip! I love the fruit and veggie aisles the best. I actually prefer the farmers markets as I know I am supporting the local farmers, however, during this time, I go with the best option to stay within the local guidelines.

I am glad they have people wearing masks right now, as long as the numbers keep going up, the social distancing and masks are one of the easiest ways to keep it at bay. I will say that I never carry a purse with me when going into a store as there is no real way to sanitize them easily. I carry what I need in my pocket. I don't even use money right now, I only use a credit card. I can wipe it down and I am not passing my cooties to a cashier, who will hand it off to another.

It's the small things.

Well, I loved your market! Clean, large aisles and plenty of good food! Yummy! Awesome post!

Thanks for joining! I appreciate the love and support you are giving to #MarketFriday! Without you and people like yourself, I wouldn't be able to have such a successful challenge! I know that it is one of those challenges that take a lot of time and effort to be part of, so it means a lot to me that you participate. Thank you again for being a part of all this and I hope that you will, indeed, have a great day and week ahead! If you or any of your friends are in doubt about how to participate, this should clear it all up!

Fridays are all about the #MarketFriday Challenge! Looking to take part in it? Here is how:

How to Participate:

Go to the market! Any market will do! Food, clothing, plant, or animal, if you wish. You can go to the zoo, an art auction, and restaurants. Anywhere or anything that you pay money for any kind of service.
Take pictures! Be creative! It’s fun!
Tell us a little bit about the market, what brought you here?
Post the picture.(s)
Don’t forget to use the MarketFriday Community #196308 to post from or hashtag it! #MarketFriday by @dswigle If you hashtag it, drop the link to your post here so I can easily find them.

As always, please remember! #MarketFriday loves you!

Upped and reposted

!tip .20

🎁 Hi @yashny! You have received 0.2 HIVE tip from @dswigle!

Check out @dswigle blog here and follow if you like the content :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

Hi nice post. Just discovered team malaysia. Wish you the best

I am sorry for the late reply. Thank you! I wish you all the best too =) Are you a Malaysian as well?