Market Friday - Ice cream Shopping for Dessert

in Market Friday4 years ago

P_20200921_140402_HDR.jpg

Hi everyone! Today I am going to share my ice cream shopping experience in Jusco Wangsa Maju, Malaysia. I think this is one of the largest ice cream section I have seen in a hypermarket as they had many types of ice creams.

A bell rang in my head as I saw another woman taking pictures of them with her mobile phone so I started doing the same :D This will be my entry for this week's #marketfriday tag, initiated by @dswigle.

P_20200921_140202_HDR.jpg

They had a variety of ice creams that come in a tub like this.

P_20200921_140416_HDR.jpg

As I love ice cream a lot, I got two tubs of them :D The last time I got ice cream, I bought Raspberry Ripple and it was too sweet for my liking. I have tried it before and it was good which is why I got it for the second time. However, it did not taste the same.

P_20200921_140402_HDR.jpg

These are other flavours in the same brand. I have already tried Tic-Tac-Toe and Mint Choc Chip and they were good. So this time I wanted to try something different and picked the Chocolate flavour.

P_20201013_141010_HDR 1.jpg

This is the other flavour that I got. I have eaten it and it tastes great! There were tiny chunks of the Oreo biscuits in the ice cream. They gave a distinct texture to the ice cream.

P_20200921_140032_HDR.jpg

There were also popsicles available.

P_20200921_140104_HDR.jpg

I have eaten the popsicles on the right which are in the flavour of red beans and they are the classic ones which have been around for decades.

P_20200921_140040_HDR.jpg

This is the most affordable 'luxurious' ice cream. It is priced slightly higher than the others but it is still affordable. Regarding the taste, you get what you pay for so it is worth it.

P_20200921_140128_HDR.jpg

These are also some of the ice creams that I have tried before.

P_20200921_140140_HDR.jpg

I have eaten the colourful ice cream but it was not good in my opinion.

P_20200921_140221_HDR.jpg

The ice cream in the middle is the famous 'luxury' ice cream, Baskin Robbins. I rarely get this due to the price but when I do, I enjoy it as much as I can by eating greedy portions in case I don't get a second chance :D

P_20200921_140209_HDR.jpg

These are different types of ice cream cones. Both small and medium sizes were available. I prefer the medium one.


762cab7513959f74c6348a416a80343e2f51e4b52545ab72ff1f726d817c7f71.0.png

I am a vampire who only crave ice cream! (Halloween mode on). Thank you for dropping by and I hope that you and your family are safe and healthy =)

Sort:  

Owoo, I like ice cream though my husband always try to refrain me, he has a lot off excuses as I am a mother, I should not have ice cream, I may be sick bla bla..

Looking your post I really feeling if I can have it now.

I hope that you got your ice cream cravings satisfied! =) Thank you for dropping by :)

When I saw the ice cream brand Kings, I knew for sure you've got to be a Malaysian.. and as I scroll below to read your post - I was right !
I do love our ice cream brands back home, somehow it taste so much better.
Which reminds me that I've got a tub of Walls Strawberry Cheesecake ice cream in the freezer which I've yet to open up to eat. I'm keeping it for a special occasion .. ha ha

Haha!! It is a Malaysian thing I guess :D I hope that you enjoyed eating the ice cream too. I would usually keep checking the freezer here to see if i is ready to eat lol as I lack patience ^^

Love your Foodie post!

Yum! You have been curated by @anggreklestari on behalf of FoodiesUnite.net on #Hive. Thanks for using the #foodie tag. We are a tribe for the Foodie community with a unique approach to content and community and we are here on #Hive.

Join the foodie fun! We've given you a FOODIE boost. Come check it out at @foodiesunite for the latest community updates. Spread your gastronomic delights on PEAKD.com and claim your tokens.

Join and Post through the Community and you can earn a FOODIE reward.

Banner_followBHcommentsize.png

Thank you so much @foodiesunite and @anggreklestari

Thank you so much for taking part in #MarketFriday. You did not disappoint!! I am so happy that there were some of you that put in a post this week anyway. It was strange to be sitting here and not having to put together a post for tomorrow night. But, I do apologize for being so late getting the replies back so late this week. I failed to say last week that #MarketFriday has been going on for three and a half years and I have missed a couple, but, very few. Normally, if I am on vacation without internet, I try to find some to post, but, like I said, there were a few that missed. As you can see, I didn’t tip this week!!! It has nothing to do with you, but, they changed the way I buy it and post it, so I will be looking into that!!! How can I post and comment without the tip? They all bounced back to me this week, so my apologies!

I hope you are all taking the time to collect new pictures for #MarketFriday while we are taking the time off from the challenge. As I said, feel free to collect some pictures at the markets or other places. I am not going anywhere, posting as usual, and will be back, but, for the challenge to be done right, it takes a fair amount of time. :)

The entire challenge has migrated from a stroll through a market to a cultural extravaganza. ! It really surprised me, but, also delights me to know how much effort people put into it. It pointed out our differences in the beginning, but, then, it really started showing how many things our cultures share. When the day is done, it shows off how human we all are and how we basically all care about our families and others. I love the experience of it all. I appreciate the love and support given to #MarketFriday! Thank you! Truly!
Your participation adds a piece of your world, and I have to say, people are interested in is seeing it. This entire challenge has opened up the world to me and so many others. Thank you again for being a part of all this!

I hope you have a wonderful week!

Fridays are all about the #MarketFriday Challenge! Looking to take part in it? Here is how:

How to Participate:

Go to the market! Any market will do! Food, clothing, plant, or animal, if you wish. You can go to the zoo, an art auction, and restaurants. Anywhere or anything that you pay money for any kind of service.
Take pictures! Be creative! It’s fun!
Tell us a little bit about the market, what brought you here?
Post the picture.(s)
Don’t forget to use the MarketFriday Community #196308 to post from or hashtag it! #MarketFriday by @dswigle If you hashtag it, drop the link to your post here so I can easily find them.

As always, please remember! #MarketFriday loves you!

Upped and reposted

It is totally alright! I am so sorry for the late reply too and I am glad that you are happy to see my post. I am happy to read your comments because they are always heartfelt and kind. Thank you for dropping by ♥♥♥