Market Friday - Large Fruits Shopping Haul

in Market Friday4 years ago

P_20200725_164956_HDR.jpg

Hello everyone! Today I am going to share about the recent fruits haul of my family and I. We went to a grocery store a few days ago to stock on some fruit products. I have taken many pictures to share as I found a wide variety of fruits. This will be my entry for this week's #marketfriday tag which was initiated by @dswigle.

P_20200725_163945_HDR.jpg

These are pamelo fruits. They are sweet sour pamelo to be more specific.

P_20200725_164017_HDR.jpg

These are pineapples. However, they were older and when we cut them at home, we noticed that they were not fresh enough and had to throw away some portions of the fruit as they were not edible.

P_20200725_164058_HDR.jpg

Here are some big papaya fruits.

P_20200725_164112_HDR.jpg

These are some of the imported fruits. They are from USA and South Africa.

P_20200725_164956_HDR.jpg

These are more imported fruits. We don't have apples growing in our tropical country and weather which is why they are all imported.

P_20200725_164948_HDR.jpg

I took another picture because I thought they looked pretty!

P_20200725_164240_HDR.jpg

These are ambarella fruits (kedondong in Malay language). My father eats them a lot as he feels that his joint paints are somehow eased when he eats them.

P_20200725_164323_HDR.jpg

Here is a tropical fruit called mangosteen. These fruits are extremely yummy and juice if you are lucky. I have eaten the ones from village origin and they tasted sweet.

P_20200725_164255_HDR.jpg

I found some bananas!

P_20200725_164333_HDR.jpg

These are different types of mangoes. There were at least 5 types available and some of them were imported.

P_20200725_164651_HDR.jpg

Here are some avocadoes.

P_20200725_164005_HDR.jpg

This part is where they store the frozen fruits, or rather refrigerated. By the way, that is my mother checking out some fruits.

P_20200725_164130_HDR.jpg

We bought some star fruits. They were good. By the way, they remind me of Patrick from SpongeBob SquarePants :D

P_20200725_164146_HDR.jpg

These are the cat's eye fruits. Yes, you read it right. That's what we call them here. In the local language, they are called 'mata kucing' and the direct translation to English is 'cat's eye'. They taste very sweet.

P_20200725_164711_HDR.jpg

These are some packaged blueberries.

P_20200725_164442_HDR.jpg

At last but not the least, these are some guava fruits. They are wrapped because the agriculturists do that as a pest control measure.

c1e8975c125e167bb37178daf9df1f1b86abc2f4357fccd40409edfadb48e76c.0.png

I have glasses on because I don't want anyone seeing my sleepy droopy eyes. I hope that you don't find the amount of pictures I posted overwhelming. Thank you for dropping by and I hope that you have a great day / evening ahead! ♥♥♥

Sort:  

All are very healthy and juicy fruits. Always love the pineapple.

I love mangosteen the most, it has a lot of vitmains and minerals that can cure a lot of illness, aside from the fact that its really yummy!

Really nice market! The fruits all look so fresh and there is such an abundance of them. That is such a big store and they carry every kind of fruit possible, it seems.

You can never post too many pictures!! I love them all.

It makes sense that you import the apples. I didn't really think about it, but, it is the same for the United States also. We have some places here that are just too hot to grow apples, but, we have enough areas that get cool enough. I love apples, especially if they are nice and crisp! I love the mangosteens, but, we don't grow them here! I have to wait until they come into season here and then buy them. The store always charges a lot for them, I am guessing they are just an expensive fruit. But, sooooo yummy! Avocados are another tricky fruit. They usually pick them just a tad early, to accommodate the transportation time, they ripen really fast and then, boom! They are no good. It has not been a great year for avocados here. At least for me. They are hard as rocks and the next day, they have bruising or rotten spots on the inside. I guess it could be from shipping. Most times, I had gotten perfect ones, so this was very disappointing. I really like them. :)I love star fruit too. I need to buy some now. You reminded me how much I like them and yes!!! They do look like Patrick!

Are those cat eyes longan fruit?

As usual, you gave me such a wonderful post and I want to thank you so much for that. It was fun and I get to see some fruits that are not in my market on a regular basis! I love out different cultures! I cannot even begin to tell you how much I appreciate the love and support you are giving to #MarketFriday! It has been such a pleasure to go through your pictures, you do a great job of creating images. Never worry about too many. You did well. There are so many challenges here on Hive and it warms my heart to see that you chose to be a part of this one. It is people such as yourself that made it into such a successful challenge! It takes a lot of effort and thoughts to put together a post for the #MarketFriday challenge. I know this first-hand and so, again, it is appreciated. So just know that #MarketFriday is always excited to see you again! Thank you again for being a part of all this!

Fridays are all about the #MarketFriday Challenge! Looking to take part in it? Here is how:

How to Participate:

Go to the market! Any market will do! Food, clothing, plant, or animal, if you wish. You can go to the zoo, an art auction, and restaurants. Anywhere or anything that you pay money for any kind of service.
Take pictures! Be creative! It’s fun!
Tell us a little bit about the market, what brought you here?
Post the picture.(s)
Don’t forget to use the MarketFriday Community #196308 to post from or hashtag it! #MarketFriday by @dswigle If you hashtag it, drop the link to your post here so I can easily find them.

As always, please remember! #MarketFriday loves you!

Upped and reposted

!tip .20

🎁 Hi @yashny! You have received 0.2 HIVE tip from @dswigle!

Check out @dswigle blog here and follow if you like the content :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.