Market Friday - Scented Candles and Holders

in Market Friday11 months ago

Candles Thumbnail.jpg

Hi everyone! Today I am going to share some colourful pictures I took recently during my trip to the supermarket. There was a special section allocated for candles and all the items associated with them and I decided to take some pictures. This is my entry for this week's #MarketFriday tag. Thank you @dswigle for hosting this challenge every week.

IMG_20230413_103251.jpg

They set up a section specially for beautiful candles and their holders. Many of them were also made of acrylics and appeared shiny and luxurious. They don't just have specific functions as candle holders, but also work as a beautiful decoration that makes a space look more aesthetically pleasing to the eye.

The prices however, were not so pleasing at first right. But I think such beauty and quality does come with a price and if one find it to be worth the price, then they can pay up and get what they like. I didn't get any as I don't have much space in my home but I thought it might make a great gift for one of my aunties who love decorating her space.

IMG_20230413_103306.jpg

These are some of the beautiful candles that I found. They were all colourful and came in beautiful containers. Since they come with a lid, they can be stored neatly and won't collect dust if we don't use them. We can also pack them as gifts during festivals or to just give them away as a token of appreciation to someone.

IMG_20230413_103312a.jpg

Here's a side view of them. They seemed reasonable for the price. I think we are paying for the container more.

IMG_20230413_103331.jpg

These are some bulky scented candles that come in pairs. So there will be two of them in each set. The colours relate to the scent. The ones I have captured are yellow osmanthus which is a floral scent, orange which is fruity and blue beach walk which is a calming scent. I love the blue colour because I think it looks more unique and cool toned unlike the usual warm candle tones.

IMG_20230413_103435.jpg

These are other candles with aromatherapy fragrances. They displayed some samples to show that the candle wick will be protected by the soft sponge placed on top. These come in individual boxes and we can choose whether we want a large size or a small, cute one.

IMG_20230413_103455.jpg

For those who are a little more particular and prefer to use organic candles, these are the options. They are made of natural plant extracts. So, assuming they don't contain artificial fragrances, I think they will be a better choice for people who have allergic reactions to chemical scents, like sometimes I myself do.

IMG_20230413_103449a.jpg

These are decorative mirror candle trays that came in different sizes. I think they picture doesn't do justice to how beautiful they looked in real. They were so elegant and had a luxurious appearance. They can be used to not just display and hold candles but to also keep other decorative items. I have a multilayered tray with similar appearance where I store all my make items and jewelry.

IMG_20230413_103258.jpg

These are some of the smaller holders I found. They suit a small space like a writing desk or even a desk where we use our laptops. They don't take up much space if we keep at the edge against the wall and have a unique hanging shape.

IMG_20230413_103502a.jpg

Here's a closer look of the candle holders. I really like these because I think they look elegant with the gold colour. They are also set in a hanging position which looks interesting.

IMG_20230413_103505a.jpg

This is the other holder but I feel it doesn't look so pleasing to the eye because it looks like a little cage.

IMG_20230413_103443.jpg

The above are large candle holders. I think they will take at least half of my table so I can never get them. Perhaps they suit an oblong dining table with 6 seats.


eb48a8c3562b3ff15411690a0669950533c15421a07428dfd1b5288aacd28409.0.gif

Thank you for dropping by and I hope that you have a wonderful day. Please drink a lot of water if you are experiencing the heatwave.

Sort:  

You Crack Us Up!

This Post Was Manually Curated by the FUN Curation Team.
Help reward #fun content creators by joining our curation trail on Hive.Vote.
Or Delegate Hive to @lolz.curate and earn LOLZ farming rewards.

Click to delegate 10, 25, 50, 100, or 1000 HP with HiveSigner.

Thank you!

Great place to shop for souvenir items, looks beautiful handcrafted items. Thank you.

Thank you too for the comment. Yes, almost everything was shiny :)

I love the looks of these candles! Almost every single one has something nice about it. I am picky about the scents, but, there seem to be some very nice ones here. I agree with you that we are paying for the containers that they come in, which comes as an extra bonus price. :) Like you, I really like giving them as little gifts, to my aunts or cousins, I sent my sister one that smells like pine for the Christmas season. The candle holders are, giving a nice accent to your home and there are so many different ones they are selling.

I agree that they are a little pricey, even here, I can't tell if that is because they have gone up in price like everything else or if they have always been expensive. I never used to buy them because they were not in my budget. :) Moreover, I didn't add them to my budget as I had other things that were more needed. But, I always thought they were beautiful. I still do and now I do buy them on occasion.

I have never bought an organic one. I think I should go look for one. I sometimes think some of them smoke too much, but, I cannot tell if it is because of the artificial scent. I would like to try one and see if I like that better. Thank you for the idea.

I love those mirrored candle trays! They add such an elegant touch, wherever they are put! I have one in my bathroom and it looks nice. I think the ones you show look beautiful, but, that may be because I know what it looks like. Thank you for such a wonderfully written post!

I loved it!

#MarketFriday began as a way to reach out across the globe and learn about different cultures through their markets, especially local markets and farmers' markets, and eventually branched out and evolved over time from straight shopping to a cultural affair as it highlights how we differ and then again, how much we are alike. We have become a melting pot of culture, but it is still the Rituals, Festivals, food, architecture, and even your language/languages that separate us... Along with the fact that these things are normal for us. There are unwritten rules that rule our social behaviors. I see this as allowing for increased tolerance between cultures and nations, and opportunities to come together on an even playing ground. A strong culture can be beneficial to a country as it promotes unity, especially during a crisis, peaceful debate, and open dialogue. I have learned so much about all of you and it has been an amazing experience. I can only hope that learning about each other can help us work together for a peaceful world.

Thank you for being a part of #MarketFriday