You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 🦷🦠Can dental caries be transmitted? | ¿La caries dental se puede transmitir?🦠🦷

in StemSocial2 years ago

I had a toothache, so I didn't want to read this article :) It's gone now. Great information. I do have a question. While you explain that cavities are not contagious (one person to another), are they though from one tooth to another? That is, if I have a cavity in my lower first molar, can that decay spread to the next molar, or does it just spread within one tooth?

Thanks for the the answer (I'll get my tooth fixed when COVID isn't so prevalent).

Sort:  

Thank you very much for your comment I appreciate it very much. Responding to your question if it is possible that one tooth to the other can be infected with tooth decay, if the decay is in the proximal sides ie in the space from one tooth to the other, in this only case is possible because it will affect the neighboring tooth, a hug. @agmoore

Thank you for that response. Another reason to get our teeth taken care of ;))