You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The science of Color Blindness and its Diagnosis

in StemSocial4 years ago

I love this. Yeah just opened up a new world of writing for me.

Expect post from me too. I'm a medical student by the way.

I love you presentation it's so easy to understand.

My question is if there is a possibility of retinal transplants in the future?

What with the discussions of brain transplants become a topic of discussion in recent years, will it be a possibility?

Sort:  

Well, retina transplant is not possible yet, but doctors have repaired retinal layer with stem cells.
Talking about brain transplants, it was a hot topic a few years ago I guess, Neuroscientist Sergio Canavero claimed he could perform a head transplant with 100 % confidence. I don't know what happened afterward :D

Well, retina transplant is not possible yet, but doctors have repaired retinal layer with stem cells.

Well that is progress. I feel very soon the anti-eugenist will say it is unethical🤦🏾‍♂️

I don't know what happened afterward :D

Yeah neither do I.

Nice talk❤️❤️